We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Save
  
Recommended experiences in and around Ko Samui
from $57.40
More Info
from $72.60
More Info
from $759.76
More Info
from $67.53
More Info
Reviews (276)
Filter reviews
276 results
Traveler rating
256
11
3
2
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
256
11
3
2
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews half day sailing german owner fantastic sunset great sailing sailing experience memorable trip sunset cruise skiing sails crew boat koh island waterfall sights chill
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 276 reviews
Reviewed July 26, 2019 via mobile

We did a 3 night trip expecting to have a great time but in reality it surpassed all expectations. We moored in quiet bays, snorkelled in beautiful locations and saw the sights most tourists will not see. Starlit skies and bioluminescent algae experienced on board a boat on a remote mooring was incredible. Ray and Sani, the crew were excellent hosts and great guides . Don’t have any doubts about this trip. We also stayed in Six Senses Koh Yao Noi and our sailing trip was still the highlight

Date of experience: July 2019
Thank lisapalmer13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2019 via mobile

We just came back from a 4 night/5 day trip on Geronimo with Beer and Bao as our crew and it was a fantastic trip. It was very easy to organise the trip and Kunta was very accommodating.

We spent time at Ko Phangan an Ko Tao with some pretty amazing beaches and some great lunch spots. The food at banana hut on Ko Phangan was fantastic.

We cannot speak highly enough of the captain Beer. He was very professional but also very accommodating in our requests and always made sure we were looked after. Bao was also fantastic and spent time entertaining the kids.

Unfortunately due to bad weather we missed the marine park but still had a great time going back to Ko Phangan for more swimming.

Would highly recommend this as a great option when visiting Ko Samui.

Date of experience: July 2019
Thank jjarena70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 23, 2019 via mobile

To start, kunta was very professional and easy to deal with. I was supposed to do this trip one year ago, and got an infection that forced me to cancel last minute. Kunta kindly carried my deposit over to the next year without any hesitation. Truly showing what an honest and straightforward businessman he is.

Beer and Bao were our captain/crew on the crazy horse for 3 days. They were amazing! We sailed from Samui to Ko Phangan to Ko Tao and back. We loved all of the incredible beaches and restaurants they showed us! A gorgeous waterfall too! This was the highlight of our trip to Samui and can not wait to come back and sail again. Thank you kunta beer and bao!

Date of experience: May 2019
1  Thank joeyw329
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 28, 2019 via mobile

What an experience!! We were a bachelorette party of 13 girls and we had a great time with Alex and the team! Kunta was very communicative and very accommodating during booking and enquiry stage, the transfer to pick up and drop off our group was also smooth. We had such a great time, lots of laughs, talking, relaxing, drinking and came home with lots of fun photos! Alex and the “Dreamcatcher” gave us a memorable experience, thank you to Alex and Kunta!!!!!

Thank stellastellatravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 26, 2019 via mobile

Kunta and his staff were professional, attentive and courteous from start to finish. We enjoyed a great days sailing with fantastic views. The Geronimo, his sea faring yacht, is fully equipped for a wonderful and memorable day trip. We heartily recommend him and his team.

Date of experience: April 2019
Thank Caroline M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews