We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Ko Samui
Post
Inbox
Search
Open today: 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Save
  
Recommended experiences in and around Ko Samui
ATV Quad Tour
212 Reviews
from $57.44
More Info
from $35.27
More Info
from $72.22
More Info
from $57.10
More Info
Reviews (276)
Filter reviews
276 results
Traveler rating
256
11
3
2
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
256
11
3
2
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews half day sailing german owner fantastic sunset great sailing sailing experience memorable trip sunset cruise skiing sails crew boat koh island waterfall sights chill
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
48 - 53 of 276 reviews
Reviewed September 8, 2017 via mobile

I spent a wonderful day with some friends, on Geronimo, sailing to Koh Phangan. Everything was perfectly organized by Kunta and his crew. Relaxing day, sailing, swimming and a nice lunch.
Than

Date of experience: September 2017
Thank federico6161
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2017 via mobile

We went on a day trip with a group of friends on the Geronimo. Setting off from Chongmon beach, heading for the neighbor island Koh Phangan. We had good wind, and sailed all the way over. Some of the group helped with the wheel and setting sails, while others, including myself, just sat back, relaxed and enjoyed the ride. On Phangan we anchored in a remote bay for swimming and snorkeling, before sailing to the next bay for something to eat and drink.
We had a very good Thai lunch with refreshments, in beautiful, back to basics surroundings.
On the way back we lost the wind, and had to run the engine the last half an hour, which runs very quietly.
Thank you captain Kunta and crew, for a fantastic day of sailing.

Date of experience: September 2017
Thank Trond-Samui
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kuntakosamui, General Manager at Samui Ocean Sports & Yacht Charter, responded to this reviewResponded September 9, 2017

thanks a lot Trond, we are happy you enjoyed the trip and hope you come along soon again! all the best from the sailing team in samui!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2017 via mobile

16 of us chartered the dreamcatcher catamaran for the day. It was a wonderful day from start to finish and the boat's crew, Son and Ray (spelling) were professional and friendly. The highlight was the beach that we had lunch on. The beach was soft white sand, water amazing and warm, and the lunch...the best Thai food I had during my 10 days in Thailand. Highly recommend.

Date of experience: August 2017
Thank Manish P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kuntakosamui, General Manager at Samui Ocean Sports & Yacht Charter, responded to this reviewResponded August 7, 2017

hello Manish and family, thanks a lot taking your time to write a review, we appreciate very much and are glad you enjoyed the cruise with us!
hope we can welcome you soon on board again!
best wishes from samui, the sailing team!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2017 via mobile

We chartered the Crazy Horse for a day and what a superb day we had. Amazing sailing on the way out to Koh Phangan and a brilliant lunch with our youngest, previously reluctant Thai food eater happily loving a Massaman curry! The storm on the way back showed the crew's abilities to their best and they put two nervous young boys at ease. Letting our eldest have a go at steering was the highlight of her holiday. So thank you! Will recommend you to all.

Date of experience: August 2017
Thank gaynoredge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kuntakosamui, General Manager at Samui Ocean Sports & Yacht Charter, responded to this reviewResponded August 7, 2017

hi Gaynor, we are very happy you and the whole family enjoyed the cruise on Crazy Horse, hopefully we can welcome you soon again on one of our boats!
all the best from samui, the sailing team!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2017

Can't say enough great things about Kunta and his team. Our family of 5 have sailed 2 times now with him and it was excellent! We spent a week on Geronimo and saw som of the most beautiful places on Earth. If you go to Koh Samui you must take a ride for a day or a week but you WILL NOT be disappointed:)

Date of experience: August 2016
Thank Jerry M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kuntakosamui, General Manager at Samui Ocean Sports & Yacht Charter, responded to this reviewResponded July 25, 2017

thanks so much Jerry for your time writing this great review! we are happy you enjoyed the cruise on Geronimo as much as we did, very memorable indeed and always very special to have you and your lovely family on board! all the best from samui and come back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews