We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing day”

Samui Ocean Sports & Yacht Charter
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: Sailing and yacht charters on Koh Samui in Thailand, island tours to Koh Phangan, Koh Tao, National Marine Park with Samui Ocean Sports & Yacht Charter Co. Ltd.
Useful Information: Activities for young children, Activities for older children
Reviewed May 6, 2014

I booked dreamcatcher for my family of 12 people and it was one of the best days of the trip. Bobby and Dong were very professional and they made the day special. The boat was beautiful and stocked with drinks and snacks and we never went without. We are so happy we chose this company and would use them again next time we visit the island.

Thank PaulIrving
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kuntakosamui, General Manager at Samui Ocean Sports & Yacht Charter, responded to this reviewResponded May 7, 2014

Dear Paul. Thank you for your great review. We are pleased to hear that you and your family had a great day sailing on board Dreamcatcher. Will make sure to pass on your compliments to Bobby and Dong. Thanks for choosing us and we hope to see you again soon as returning customers.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (235)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"crazy horse"
in 28 reviews
"sailing trip"
in 24 reviews
"dream catcher"
in 7 reviews
"sunset cruise"
in 13 reviews
"bamboo hut"
in 5 reviews
"great sailing"
in 6 reviews
"latest addition"
in 3 reviews
"half day cruise"
in 3 reviews
"perfect trip"
in 4 reviews
"koh phagnan"
in 3 reviews
"his team"
in 10 reviews
"thai lunch"
in 6 reviews
"great afternoon"
in 3 reviews
"marine park"
in 11 reviews
"highlight of our trip"
in 5 reviews
"these guys"
in 9 reviews
"soft drinks"
in 5 reviews
Filter

125 - 129 of 235 reviews

Reviewed May 5, 2014

We were a group of 4 (2 couples) and opted for the 5 Day Sailing trip for my 40th birthday to allow us to leisurely visit all the islands. We visited Ang Thong Marine Park, Koh Tao and Koh Phangan. It was AMAZING. The crew (Bobby and Dong) were both friendly and took great care of us. We didn't have to worry about a thing... from breakfast to bedtime. Waking up to sunrise on the boat each morning was breathtaking.

Dong is a fantastic cook... I even enjoyed the spicy thai rice dish he made for himself for breakfast one morning (He had made us pancakes and fruit that morning, which was also delish!)

Bobby was a brilliant navigator. We brought our inflatable stand up paddle boards along, and he sought out the best locations for us to paddle, allowing us many one way paddles, as he cruised along side us to pick us up at the destination. It was such a beautiful way to experience the Islands of the Gulf of Thailand.

I highly recommend this group of guys.

Thank TravelNowGal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kuntakosamui, General Manager at Samui Ocean Sports & Yacht Charter, responded to this reviewResponded May 7, 2014

Thank you for your fantastic review. We are so happy that this trip for your 40th birthday was successful. I will make sure to bring further your compliments to Dong and Bobby. Hope to welcome you back as a returning customer on Dreamcatcher or any of our other boats. All the best from us in Samui Ocean Sports & Yacht Charter.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 1, 2014

Our friend booked our group of four for the day trip to Koh Phangan. Kunta and his crew were personable but more importantly, serious about their responsibility to provide a safe, comfortable journey. Their experience is evident from the preparations they made and their attention to the sailing of the boat. It was indeed a beautiful and memorable experience. We also enjoyed the snorkeling and exceptional lunch. We all were thinking we should have booked the three day journey! Will have to be next trip! We are Americans living in China, so it's a quick, easy flight. Thank you, Kunta for adding to our life experience! This will stay with us forever!

Thank Kathy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 31, 2014

We had a large group of 16 people. We were there for my wedding on Koh Phangan and arranged this post wedding sailing trip for some of our guests.

They came to pick us up directly on Koh Phangan from the pier. We originally had one boat 'Dreamcatcher' booked, however our numbers increased as more guests became interested in joining the trip. We contacted Kunta at the company and it was no problem to add a second boat to the journey.

Kunta was very helpful with information during the organising of the trip, and planned out a fantastic 3 day adventure for everyone. We stayed in bungalows in the Ao Thong Marine Park for sleeping, which was great. Very affordable and they were helpful in arranging this for us. There was a slight booking mixup when we arrived, but thankfully they had room available and it was no problem.

Everyone had an incredible time. It was a great mix of activities and relaxing and adventure and chill time. With such a big group, some people wanted to do their own thing at times, and this was all fine. Kunta and the crew were very flexible and relaxed to make things at our pace and interest.

We got along great with all the crew, they were a great bunch and really made the journey an amazing time. Would absolutely recommend to anyone interested in a longer journey.

Thanks again to all the crew!!!

Thank Buzzjunkie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
See more reviews
Reviewed March 23, 2014

We booked this yacht in March 2014 for a day trip. We were 14 people and felt great. The wind was not too strong or too weak and the conditions were great. We had fantastic time during the sailing to Koh Phangan and back, had plenty of time to swim and snorkel. The lunch was also delicious in a beach restaurant. The staff was very friendly and helpful.
Great day out!

Thank Vladyr78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Samui Ocean Sports & Yacht Charter also viewed

 

Been to Samui Ocean Sports & Yacht Charter? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing