We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“I loved the snake show it was the highlight”

Samui Crocodile Farm
Ranked #103 of 140 things to do in Ko Samui
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Samui croodile Farm and Zoo. Near Koh Samui Airport. We offer 3 Crocodile and 3 Kingcobra shows everyday.
Level Contributor
76 reviews
25 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“I loved the snake show it was the highlight”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 14, 2013

I read the reviews prior to going some have a valid point but everyone has an opinion ....the croc show wasn't my cup of tea and they have to nudge them a bit to put on a display .....they are not cruel because they are well feed and not that aggressive but the snake show us a must it was worth the entrance fee....there are a few other snakes and monkeys to have a look at ....I would say to people to visit to help pay for the upkeep of the animals ...my opinion but overall a good experience

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Bronlyn J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

165 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    27
    32
    35
    17
    54
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Brussels, Belgium
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Not so nice”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 29, 2013

This is nice if you have never see crocodiles but going with my children it appears to be very cruel to animals and please do not support. Just don't go. But again, if you have never been up close to snakes and crocodiles this is okay for one time.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Natalie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jakarta
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Unique and exciting show”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 12, 2013

Im surprised by the negative reviews here, im glad we still decided to have a look and have a great time. Just for 500baths in april 2013 per person.

Both crocodile and king cobra show are very interesting and exciting to watch. Definitely worth the watch with the performers showmanship with the big crocs. As well as taming the cobras.

We're even able encouraged to hold and take picture together with the baby crocs (taped for fotography safety of course.

The zoo isnt a rich zoo of course dont expect western zoo standards. But the crocs are fed and all the monkeys and cute rabbits are lively when we were there. Worth it :)

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank antonyjj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmond, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Exotic Animals & Snake Show”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 14, 2013

We went here last year at this time. It was great for the kids. You can feed the exotic creatures and hod the baby alligator. There are monkies and birds and crocs. The snake show was great too. This s something that is truly unique. It isn't like an American Zoo, in that it is much smaller and a little unkempt. it also cost a little more. Lastly, it is very hot.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank ThaiTerri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Horrible conditions for the animals!”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 14, 2013

The crocodile show is really interesting but very short over in almost 15 min
The snake show was the most interesting part and intriguing to watch felt very unsafe thou and a few of the snakes wanted to escape don sit first row if your faint hearted ,
If this was all their was to it I would rate the place higher after all it is Thailand and everything is a bit sketchy , what was really upsetting to me and my girlfriend was the horrible conditions the animals were kept under especially the monkeys their eyes were lifeless and all of them were seemingly upset shaking their Cages , I don't blame then when we were there a group of Thai tourists were amusing themselves by throwing water at one of the monkeys , rattling his cage and hitting him with their waterbottle , when I told them to stop agitating the monkey they all looked at me like I was insane , theese animals are living in horrible conditions and I don't think anyone should be supporting this by paying money to see their show , seek out a snake show in Bangkok instead and spare theese animals this horrendous treatment

Helpful?
4 Thank Chikle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Samui Crocodile Farm also viewed

Ko Samui, Surat Thani Province
Ko Samui, Surat Thani Province
 
Ko Samui, Surat Thani Province
 

Been to Samui Crocodile Farm? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing