We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It was amazing show and nice stuff!”
Review of Samui Snake Farm

Samui Snake Farm
Ranked #65 of 136 things to do in Ko Samui
Attraction details
Bangkok, Thailand
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“It was amazing show and nice stuff!”
Reviewed July 31, 2013

We got there by a motorbike from Chewang beach, using our GPS mobile facility. The road is quite good at least halfway.

As we got there, we paid 300THB for each one. It's cheap.

We met the lovely stuff. They are experiecned and nice. We first saw their small zoo of cages, like crocodile and a few different snakes. It became really hardcore when we also saw big jottles of dead snakes inside. It was also shocking and spectatular.


The show was amazing and intersting! It looked also quite safe since you sit on back seats, behind and at higher position. It was so amazing to see the guide controls the scorpions and snakes. He's also funny. He takes as many as scorpions he has in the box to put them on his face!

Go there, it's worth it.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
4 Thank 109TLE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

158 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    43
    52
    26
    17
    20
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
San Jose, California
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
38 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Exceeded our expectations, well worth a stop”
Reviewed July 21, 2013

My wife and I came early and were the only people there receiving a private show from Mr Cobra. I had previously seen a Cobra show in India and thought it was something that my wife should see as well. I wasn't really expecting that much, but was really surprised how he handled the scorpions and the cobras.

It was such an intimate experience, that the snakes even got a little too close for our comfort. We quickly moved a row back when Mr Cobra sat a cobra on the fence right in front of us. I really highly recommend this place for a short stop while on the island. We definitely came away with some great stories to tell our friends and family

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank JimTheSnarkHunter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
99 reviews
42 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Brilliant, but Terrifying Experience!”
Reviewed July 18, 2013

We went here one afternoon while exploring the island, entry fee was around 200 Baht per person which we initially thought was a bit much but when we got inside we were happy enough with what we paid. We were greeted by a small Thai man who looked as though he had been ravaged with snake bites, he showed us through a room full of jars and allowed us to touch a large Python. When the show started we were practically the only people in the crowd terrifying experience we got to hold scorpions and a big Python. Would go again.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
4 Thank TobyKing91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Queensland, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Expensive and very run down”
Reviewed July 4, 2013

We turned up in our hire car an hour before the scheduled "show time" and were told they will do a special show just for us. After paying entry fees over 1000 Baht for 2 adults 3 children we were taken around the farm by a snake handler who had been bitten by cobra's so many times ... he was even missing fingers. During this "tour" we saw various snakes, rabbits and other animals which were kept in terrible conditions. We were even shown a dead snake that had been sealed inside a large glass tank. This was quite horrible for our kids! Holding the python was good to do .. we all enjoyed that opportunity. The show was very short and felt like it was just rushed to get us out of there. Yes the snake handler had up to 5 cobras out of a box at the same time ... But during our show he did nothing with them!! I'd seen you tube footage of other shows at this place which looked so much better. So might be better to visit this place with a tour group ... Our experience when just turning up and being promised a private show was terrible and not worth the money we paid.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Melinda J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mandurah, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great show!”
Reviewed June 19, 2013

At first site the place looks dodgy and run down, but we were pleasantly surprised as we absolutely loved the show. The handler showed us a large centerpede, walked around with scorpoins on his face, and he played with the crowd trying to scare us but we felt safe. The cobra show was amazing. They hiss and launch at the handler but he has it under control. I would recommend this to anyone who visits Koh Samui!!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank TroyTan77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Samui Snake Farm also viewed

Ko Samui, Surat Thani Province
Ko Samui, Surat Thani Province
 
Ko Samui, Surat Thani Province
 

Been to Samui Snake Farm? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing