We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect to reunite with friends from all around...”
Magical nights are undeniably happening at Villa Wayu
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Magical nights are undeniably happening at Villa Wayu
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
9 reviews
Magical nights are undeniably happening at Villa Wayu
Indoor pantry to satisfy life's easy treats
An office connected to the master suite for convenience
Another well appointed bedroom
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
7 Bedrooms, 14 Bathrooms, Sleeps 14
Ko Samui, Surat Thani Province

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 9 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Vincent D
Nassau, New Providence Island
1 review
“Perfect to reunite with friends from all around the world”
Reviewed September 4, 2014 for a stay in July 2014

We spent a week at Villa Wayu - Miskawaan, Koh Samui with a group of other families.

What makes Miskawaan unique is that you have the benefits of a 5 star hotel... but it actually does not feel like a hotel ! It feels like home as you are on your own in the property right on the beach in front of the ocean.

It is not easy to find a place that can accomodate a group of 20 people where everybody can live together at day and night but where you can still have your time on your own in your spacious room and patio.

The kids enjoyed the pool and kids room everyday while most of the grownups would escape at time to go to the fitness room or to to receive a massage.

I must also talk about the service. Having travelled in a few places around the world, I always knew that Asia and Thailand in particular offer great hotel service. Miskawaan was no exception with their staff. You would leave your room for breakfast and come back 20 minutes later to find your room done. Every single day. And a special mention to the team in the kitchen who prepared traditional thai food everyday, but also yummy food for the little ones.

Keep the good work Miskawaan.

We will come back !

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Being able to spend time with such a group of friends in a private environment, the food and service.
Liked least: Too much chlorine in the pool (we had to wear googles to avoid having red eyes).
Traveling group: Large Group
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 10, 2014
Thank you for the wonderful review of Villa Wayu. It is indeed a great villa and we are very happy to know that you appreciated the concept of an 'ideal family home'. It is definitely the message that we try to get across.

We are fortunate to be located in such a beautiful beach and to have such hard working and thoughtful staff members.

We look forward to your return and we hope it is going to be sooner than later.

Warmest wishes,
MKN Management Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gav007
Vancouver BC
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“My stay at Miskawaan was unforgettable!”
Reviewed August 19, 2014 for a stay in August 2014

My stay at Miskawaan was by far the best stay I have experienced in a long history of travelling.
The facilities are top-notch. The staff is sharp, efficient and bend over backwards to accommodate your needs. The quality of the food was beyond expectations!
I also liked that we were able to go for a quiet walk along the beach and there were only handfuls of others out there. It was very secluded. If I wanted the buzz of the island life, Fisherman's village was only a 30 minute walk away.
I will definitely be planning a return visit.
(I liked it so much, I proposed to my girlfriend on the Miskawaan Beach!!)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The Food!!
Liked least: That I had to leave!! :)
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 25, 2014
Thank you so much for your great review and congratulations on your engagement. We feel so special that you chose our beach to propose to your special someone. It would be great to have you back and perhaps for a destination wedding?

Villa Wayu is indeed a great accommodation and our villa location is just perfect! The close proximity to the town is ideal making it easy to go places.

We wish you all the best,
MKN Management Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JPD_Nassa...
Nassau, New Providence Island
1 review
“Outstanding again”
Reviewed August 19, 2014 for a stay in July 2014

My family and I have made several trips to Miskawaan, and once again they were outstanding. The whole experience is made up of the following amazing points..... First, we were coordinating a trip with a total of 17 adults and 12 kids for a 40th birthday bash. From the get go, the Miskawaan team were beyond helpful and so organized in assisting us plan the arrivals and departures of the guests, the activities we wanted to do while there, the meals that we wanted - both western and Thai. They stepped up and delivered on all aspects of our stay: the quality of the facilities, the attentiveness on service, the quality and amazing variety of meals, the gentleness and fondness with which the staff dealt with our kids, etc etc.... This is a first class experience, and phenomenal value considering all that a guest gets once they arrive. We highly recommend Miskawaan to all travellers!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The service at all times of day, made so many experiences that much better
Traveling group: Large Group
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 25, 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to review the villa. It was a pleasure to have you and your family again at Miskawaan. All of the staff members love having you around. You have such a friendly and kind family!

We truly appreciate how you described your stay with us. Miskawaan is definitely a place for groups of friends and families. Having 2 spacious villas to share amongst 17 adults plus kids is such a comfortable way to spend your holiday and celebrate a special occasion. We hope to see you again real soon.

Kindest regards,
MKN Management Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mattysrev...
Los Angeles, California
1 review
“The only place to stay in Koh Samui”
Reviewed August 18, 2014 for a stay in July 2014

Best sand and place to swim as I walked the beached daily. The Residences and the staff are first class. What you see on the website is what you'll get. Immaculate, everything works and is in order. Beautiful grounds.Food is authentic Thai; outstanding. Luxury with the real Thailand within reach; walking down the beach or 5 min walk to the main road. Walking distance to everything you need. Taxis or other public transportation are so convenient to get, or of course, the staff will call for a car for you. Close to shopping/nightlife of Fisherman's Village. We were here to celebrate turning 40 with a large group and honestly, you won't find a better place for this type of vacation and gathering.

Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Traveling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 25, 2014
Thank you for your time to write a review for Villa Wayu. Being in Koh Samui, the beach is the most ideal place a tourist would be. And at Miskawaan, the experience becomes magical because of the idyllic location of our villa. Maenam beach is quiet and one of the best place for people who loves to swim. Our location is also not too far from the airport or the popular town of Fisherman's village.

But above all, the service from our staff members is incomparable. We take great pride in the quality of holiday that our staff delivers.

We are happy to know that your holiday was enjoyable. We look forward to having you again at Miskawaan.

Best regards,
MKN Management Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ebbe S
Nassau, New Providence Island
1 review
“Perfect resort with amazing hospitality”
Reviewed August 18, 2014 for a stay in July 2014

The service was amazing, the staff anticipating the needs of all of members of our party inclusive of the young children. Making us feel most welcome, and allowing us to truly relax.
The villas were luxurious, very comfortable with amazing pool and gorgeous views.
The food was spectacular.
Highly recommend.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: staff
Liked least: sad to leave
Traveling group: Large Group
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 25, 2014
Thank you for your time spent writing a review for Villa Wayu. This villa is definitely one of a kind. The location is unbeatable and the villa facilities are in high standard - perfect for a luxurious holiday experience. We feel honored to be of service to you and we look forward to seeing you back at the beautiful Miskawaan.

Best regards,
MKN Management Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing