We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Decent tailor”
Review of Chaweng Noi Beach

Chaweng Noi Beach
Book In Advance
More Info
$68.53*
and up
Koh Samui Island Cruise and Snorkel Full-Day Tour
Ranked #19 of 136 things to do in Ko Samui
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Sydney, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Decent tailor”
Reviewed September 26, 2012

Been to Koh Samui many times but this time I decided to get some suits. So went to the tailor next to my hotel Burirasa. The shop known as Narri's Fashion. I met a nice and a decent Indian man. He explained me about the fabrics and I made 2 suits and 6 shirts the quality was good and above all the price was very good so I went for it. I had to go three times for the fittings and at the end the suits were great. I never had such a nice fitted suit.
Thanks Narri's Look forward to see you next year

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank Anand M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,120 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    345
    426
    219
    76
    54
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Ko Samui, Thailand
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“thailand”
Reviewed September 26, 2012

bangkok is an amazing city to visit shopping a must. if in thailand try and take a trip to ko samui island it is one of the most beautiful . stunning beaches warm blue seas and you are sure to love the people who live and work there.

Visited October 2011
Helpful?
1 Thank joycedick_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level 4 Contributor
12 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Beach with white powdery sand”
Reviewed September 24, 2012

Chaweng Beach is clean.It's not as commercialized.There are many restaurants on the beach , so just grab a sunbed (100bath) with umbrella. You can take a thai massage or go for water sports like Parasailing, Jet Skii.
I am pretty fond of water sports. Parasailing is for 1200 bath (8 minutes) .. and the view from so high above is amazing .... clear blue sea.... and Jet Skii (i think was for 1000 bath) half an hour.
There was no rush rush. there weren;t many jet skii's out in the sea so it was lot of fun ...

The market is just there. whatever price the shopkeepers quote , just go for half of it.

All in all nice peaceful beach.. !!

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank MDabral
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Thailand
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“white sand, clear blue see”
Reviewed September 23, 2012

the beach here is gorgeous!! transquil blue sea. sea water is as clear that you can see fish small swiming.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank SarinM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great Social Scene”
Reviewed September 22, 2012

Great place to go for a night out with friends & to meet new friends :) Had a blast there... would def go back again!! :)

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Aisling B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Chaweng Noi Beach also viewed

Ko Samui, Surat Thani Province
 
Mae Nam, Ko Samui
 

Been to Chaweng Noi Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing