We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Magnifient”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Intercontinental Resort Samui private Villa Villa outside
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
5 reviews
Intercontinental Resort Samui private Villa
Villa outside
Living room
Master Bedroom
Bathroom Master Bedroom
Bedroom 2
Bedroom 3
Kitchen
Living room
Beach Pool
Terrace Villa
Bathroom Apartment
Amber Restaurant
Air Bar
Intercontinental Speedboat
Lobby view
View
Bedroom 2
Villa from Outside
Library
Library
Fitness Centre
Apartment Bedroom
Apartment living room
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 16
Ko Samui, Surat Thani Province

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 5 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Kasper H
1 review
“Magnifient”
Reviewed February 26, 2018 for a stay in February 2018

Location and house is nothing short of great. Spectacular views and surroundings and perfect integration in the Intercontinental resort. Breakfast in the hotel (supplemental fee) was as really good. Everyone in the resort was friendly and helpful. West side of Koh Samui is so much more attractive than the East side. Owner was responsive and provided everything we needed. Would go anytime again.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mbwilson7
Milford, Michigan
Level 6 Contributor
123 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
“Exactly what we needed!”
Reviewed March 3, 2015 for a stay in February 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We couldn't have been happier with the Villa. The location on the island is nice and quite but a quick 10 minute shuttle ride to Nathon for shopping, groceries and some nice restaurants. In reading reviews of the resort one of the biggest complaints I saw (and there weren't many) related to the villas location on the side of the hill. I can tell you that this Villa is in about the best possible spot. Very close to a pool, the main lobby and stairs leading to the beach. If you didn't feel like walking a quick call and a buggy was at the door in less than 3 minutes EVERY time to take you where ever you wanted to go.

The beach was great, people were overly friendly and the resort ammenities were great. We swam at every pool and only ever saw anyone at the pool down near the beach. If your looking for a quiet relaxing get away this place fits the bill perfectly. The Villa was a perfect size for my family of 5 with everyone having plenty of room. Christian was quite responsive to emails and sent out a nice welcome/tip sheet about a week before we arrived.

Pricing of the food at the resort was higher than I thought it should be put they have a pretty captive audience. Using trip advisor we found a nice restaurant about 1/4 mile down the beach that had very reasonable priced food that was pretty good.

We also did the sunset boat ride over to the 5 islands which my family enjoyed and also rented a car with driver through the resort and spent a day driving around the island seeing all the sights.

My wife and I spent a morning in the Spa and the massage I received was one of the best I ever had and although pricey was worth it. I was slightly disappointed to receive a 50% off coupon the next day from the Resort on any Spa treatments considering how much we spent.

During most of our stay we felt like there was barely anyone at the resort until the Chinese New Year officially started and then it became increasingly busy

If we go back to Koh Samui we would DEFINITELY stay here again! Thanks Christian!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the views
Liked least: leaving
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PacificHK
Hong Kong, China
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Fantastic resort location”
Reviewed May 26, 2014 for a stay in May 2014

Christian has a great villa located inside the Intercontinental Resort. Very close to the lobby area, but a golf buggy is always no problem and only a quick phone call away. The villa itself is very comfortable with all the necessary facitilities. It is showing its age a little bit as the tropical climate will always take its toll however we were not expecting an immaculate presentation. The resort itself is spectacular, especially the lobby area and views over the reef, surrounding islands and beach area. Plenty of pools to choose from, the restaurants in the resort are pricey but we found better options nearby. As Christian mentions there is a cheap local beach Thai place only a few minutes walk down the road, this has surprisingly good pizza and great coconut drinks and of course cheap Thai food. The best restaurant we found was called "Island view" which is right next door to the "famous" Five islands restaurant which had nobody dining when we were next door. Both restaurants offer a pick up and drop off service which is great. The Island View had great food, cheap drinks, fantastic service and a great setting on the beach.....couldn't fault it.
The only very slight negative about the villa is that the TV's are very old and some didn't work at all. There are plenty of DVD's and books available. The TV didn't worry us at all but if you have kids this might need to be sorted out. We used the internet and watched shows on the IPAD. Internet connection is good all around the resort.
Overall a great find, and we would definitely return.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location and the resort facilities
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HKG
Reviewed April 10, 2014 for a stay in March 2014

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Vancouver
Reviewed April 3, 2014 for a stay in November 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing