We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ok”
Review of Mama Moon

Mama Moon
Ranked #439 of 1,602 Restaurants in Ko Samui
Restaurant details
Reviewed July 23, 2018 via mobile

Everybody seems to be very enthousiastic about this place. They serve a good schnitzel, but it's nothing special. It was very hot...that it was. No fan, but it was ok.
The dish was simple: a wiener schnitzel with french fries for a decent price. But again: nothing special. The guy is nice, couldn't serve a double hamburger because he didn't buy enough burgers. That was ok too. He was nice, so...ok.
But all and all I can say you can eat safely here and its decent food. But not worth 4 or 5 stars. How could I gave great food any stars is this would get 5 stars?

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank Merlijn P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (36)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 36 reviews

Reviewed April 11, 2017 via mobile

This place is a great little gem, was just a short walk from our bungalow. Live acoustic music invited us in, the owners brother was very kind & attentive. Authentic German, would recommend & plan to go again on this visit!

Date of visit: April 2017
Thank sharronv2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 2, 2017

We ate here twice, Schnitzels first time, lovely! Then Currywurst and a Cheeseburger for my wife. All really nice and a change from Thai Food, very good value and good portions!

Date of visit: February 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank phillipsmist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2017

The food here is really great! Wiener Schmitzel was very delcious, as well as Pizza. The owner chef, Wolfgang is from Germany with many decades of experience. He and the staff of the restaurant are very friendly and they make you feel at home. The price is cheap and the portion is big. Every time we come to Koh Samui, we come back to this restaurant. There are many German restaurant on Koh Samui, but this is the best one!

Date of visit: August 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank yhy10434
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2016 via mobile

This was a wonderful restaurant. The first time we ordered pizza and they are great. It was so good we came back the last night of our holiday. This time we ordered schnitzel and they were fantastic as well. The owner is german and very friendly. He makes you feel at home. The food is cheap and you get big portions. We loved it and recommend to everyone. You can not skip this restaurant if you are in koh samui!

Date of visit: July 2016
Thank DriesV113
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mama Moon also viewed

 
Ko Samui, Surat Thani Province
 
Mae Nam, Ko Samui
Mae Nam, Ko Samui
 

Been to Mama Moon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing