We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous pub for a cold beer”
Review of Jack doyles

Jack doyles
Ranked #441 of 1,602 Restaurants in Ko Samui
Cuisines: Pub
Dining options: Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Reviewed February 25, 2019

We are in Koh Samui for 2 months and have decided to cook in every night but often pop down to “our local pub” Jack Doyle’s for a cold beer. The staff are fantastic and always so welcoming and friendly! They take such good care of us! The meals look fabulous so think we might have to eat there one evening! Great staff and service are what encourage people to visit again and again...give it a try!

Date of visit: February 2019
Thank ChrisandSueDopson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (87)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 87 reviews

Reviewed February 23, 2019 via mobile

Me and my family eat and drink here almost every night. The staff are so friendly and the hospitality is second to none. The food is amazing here. Especially the pizzas. You have to try them and the chicken burgers. Anyone looking to watch a game while in Thailand they have multiple screens too. 5 stars hands down food drink and service. P

Date of visit: February 2019
Thank James B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 25, 2018 via mobile

Myself and my family came to Bohput on a family holiday for Christmas and to be honest we weren't expecting much in terms of a traditional Christmas dinner so were totally surprised by the fact that there was a venue that did one!
We paid 995baht for dinner per head which seems quite steep but hey it's Christmas! We weren't disappointed!
We had turkey and all the trimmings and much to my disgust even had sprouts!!!!
The service was excellent, the staff were excellent and the alcohol was a great price!
If you're thinking of coming to Samui then do it and come here for Christmas dinner! To top it all there was live music in the evening, well worth a visit!!

Date of visit: December 2018
Thank 433matth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 11, 2018

Been to this restaurant once and only had beer. The menu looks good and the prices Thailand average. Biggest problem with Jack is the opening hours, you're never sure when it's open. Have to wait for happy hour, 2-5, or the beer can be sort of expensive.
Up the road on the left hand side is a restaurant with same price beer all day long.

Date of visit: October 2018
    • Value
    • Service
Thank PieterPotgieter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2018 via mobile

We were there during off peak so not very busy but was pleasantly surprised to find a cheap place in bop hut that served great food. Also couldn’t fault the service.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank Toni R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Jack doyles also viewed

Ko Samui, Surat Thani Province
Ko Samui, Surat Thani Province
 

Been to Jack doyles? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing