We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Top Sights of Samui City Tour
76

Book in advance
from
$24.44
per adult
Check availabilityView full product details
  
Ways to Experience Hin Ta & Hin Yai Rocks
from $24.44
More Info
from $37.12
More Info
from $51.22
More Info
from $96.42
More Info
Reviews (3,675)
Filter reviews
3,675 results
Traveler rating
665
1,094
1,331
419
166
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
665
1,094
1,331
419
166
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rock formations rock bar take photos grandma island souvenirs
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
89 - 94 of 3,675 reviews
Reviewed April 12, 2019

Well we were taken here because we were told it was a 'must see' Grandfather and Grandmother Rock. Well, okay so it looks a bit like a 'male private parts'. But I guess that is all a part of the experience and for sure we will be talking about it in years to come.

Date of experience: May 2018
Thank Lia V
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed April 10, 2019 via mobile

In my opinion although the grandpa rock does look like a you know what and the rock formation is great to look at it’s a must see. It’s just a bunch of rocks with a lot of tourists and underwhelming rocks. Although they do look like their counterparts it’s not breathtaking and you could probably do without seeing them!

It has a nice wee Bay Area and of your in the region you should see it but again not a must see.

Date of experience: April 2019
Thank mylesgardner
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed April 4, 2019

While not a great deal to see or do here it was nice to stop off for a short break during our private tour of the island. There is not much worth buying in the local stalls unless you want an ice cream or a drink. Luckily we did not have to pay for parking. The walk down to the rocks was not steep and easy on the feet.

Date of experience: February 2019
Thank Christopher S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed April 2, 2019

We had a private driver, so had no issues of where we had to park and no payment was required. It is an interesting visit; rather touristy. We didn't bother looing at the markets or shops. It was very hot, so make sure you take lots of water. We did a round trip of a few sightseeing places, so it was an interesting morning.

Date of experience: March 2019
Thank Baliroz
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed March 26, 2019

These rocks, which are in the shape of male and female genitals, which legend has were created when a couple were shipwrecked, is fairly dull part of the tourist trail on Koh Samui. Surrounded by shops selling tourist gifts and some restaurants. Not worth the effort!

Date of experience: March 2019
Thank JR_Essex
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews