We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Stunning Beachside Villa with beautiful views of...”
other travelers have booked this property
Pool and Terrace overlooks Bang Rak Bay
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Pool and Terrace overlooks Bang Rak Bay
Villa overlooks pool with views to the sea. Villa Front Entrance
Car parking at side
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
17 reviews
Pool and Terrace overlooks Bang Rak Bay
Villa overlooks pool with views to the sea.
Villa Front Entrance
Car parking at side
Front entrance porch
Pool and villa
Master Bedroom with 4 post bed and large private balcony.
Master bedroom
Master Bedroom 
Bath on raised plinth.
Master Bedroom with chaise lounge
Bedroom 1 with Double bed. Glass sliding doors to pool and terrace.
Bedroom 2 with double bed. Glass sliding doors out to pool and terrace.
Bedroom 4
Twin beds
Dinning Table seats eight.
Fine Dining
Dining Table
Outdoor dinning on living room balcony. Toughened Glass balustrades give uninterrupted views.
Sala on pool terrace.
Toughened glass balustrades with views across the bay.
Pool Terrace with covered sala and relaxing casual chairs/table.
Lounge with TV, CD player.
Comfortable seating area
Lounge. Large balcony outside for casual dining.
Lovely fitted kitchen with cooker, grill, microwave toaster. refrigerator, washing machine etc.
Bang Rak beach from the balcony.
Bang Rak Bay in late evening.
Balconies and pool terrace
Relax in the Shade
The pool
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Ko Samui, Surat Thani Province

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 17 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Louise W
Kent, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Stunning Beachside Villa with beautiful views of the sea”
Reviewed June 12, 2015 for a stay in August 2014
1
person found this review helpful

This was the first time we have been on a long haul holiday. The villa was truly stunning to look at and certainly had the wow factor. The inside didn't disappoint either as tastefully decorated and very spacious with swimming pool, loungers and a magnificent sea view. There was everything here that you could possibly want.
The villa is situated very close to many superb restaurants at 'The FishermansVillage' in the quaint town of Bophut. It's only a 10 minute stroll or 2 minutes in the tuk tuk taxi. Be prepared to haggle the price!! My children found this great fun.
Chaweng town was a little further and much more lively if you prefer this. Many bars and more restaurants. The cost of eating out in Koh Samui generally is very cheap.
There are many things to do and see for eg Big Bhudda, Jungle Club, Sea walking, Nikki Beach, Inflatables, jet ski, massage - the list goes on!! Or just do nothing and enjoy the laid back Thai lifestyle. We are hoping to go back again in August next year. We can't wait!

Date of stay: August 2014
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the stunning location
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 15, 2015
We are delighted you have a lovely time and will welcome you back next year !
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Walter M
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“High costs - negative experiences”
Reviewed May 20, 2015 for a stay in May 2015
1
person found this review helpful

For 12 days we stayed as a group of 6 people at the location.

On the first look the so called Villa seemed to be clean and made a charmimg impression.
Taking a closer look you will find a few unpleasant facts concerning the hygiene, the service and the state of security.

Unfortunately we found termites inside the walls of the "Masters' Suite".
Without making the owner responsable, it has been quite annoying that so many geckos found their way into the building.
Furthermore it was not possible to open or close nearly all the closets without comparatively exessive force.
In addition inside the bathrooms no sockets were functioning.

As a matter of fact it has been the most unpleasant experience to be a victim of a buglary during your hollidays. Moreover it is even worse if you are not taken seriously by the manager and the owner. Unknown suspects broke into the Villa and stole an expensive wedding ring plus a watch.
We found out that the terrace door and the electronic safe were malfunctioning.
Thus it has been possible for intruders to enter the building.
Via email the owner made us responsable for the malefunctioning door. Simultanously the manager gave us the feeling that we faked the buglary in order to cover up a potential self-imposed loss of the jewellery.
Getting so few support by the responsable personal made us feel bad and frustrated.
Regarding the police report we noticed severe mistakes and missing information. This gave us the feeling that the manager simply sticked to her duties. We missed a more personal support due to the fact that the wedding ring was stolen.
Although the Villa shew severe security deficiencies, neither the owner nor any insurance indemnified for the loss.

Apparently it is not to be suggested booking the airport transfer in advance.
It is much cheaper organising the transfer on site.

Despite a few positive experiences (free telephone/ tourist information) staying at the Villa has been too expensive. Concerning the costs the negative facts from above have to be eliminated.
To put it in a nutshell it is unacceptable paying such a price for such negative experiences.

Date of stay: May 2015
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Nein.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 23, 2015
We are sorry that these guests did not enjoy their stay, especially as we were excited about their arrival, having spent days of our own holiday researching the perfect location for a wedding proposal.

A week into the holiday a guest complained that a ring was missing. after a day out at the beach. First she was seen searching in the road but failing to find it she suggested that it must have been stolen from the villa as a first floor balcony door was not locking properly. The police were called to investigate. They expressed an opinion that it would be extremely difficult to gain access to this balcony door, which is some 20 feet above ground level topped with glass balustrades. Handbags, a computer, purse and many other belongings were left completely undisturbed in the area the guest claimed the ring had been taken from. Unfortunately because the guests were not adequately insured they were not covered for the loss they claimed had occurred. They felt, mistakenly, that the owners should reimburse them.

There were no complaints at all regarding the villa, its facilities or cleanliness for the first week they stayed. The points under the basins in the bathrooms are shaver points containing transformers to reduce voltage. These function with shavers but not with 240 volt appliances like hair-driers for safety reasons. This is normal standard safety practice in all bathrooms.

We believe that this review is completely inaccurate and is the result of bad feeling following an unsubstantiated loss which we were not willing to cover.

Please read our other reviews to see the opinion of previous guests.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christian...
East Coast, Singapore
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great Villa average location”
Reviewed March 3, 2015 for a stay in February 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed in the villa for a week. Everything was perfect except the location. If you stay here you definitely need to rent a car or a motorbike. Walking to anywhere is way too far. Also, even just walking to the nearest restaurant after 7pm is very dangerous as there are literally no street lights along the road. The drivers in Koh Samui are reckless and the road outside the villa doesn't allow space for pedestrians.
The nearest beach is a 10 minute walk but I wouldn't recommend it. The sand is rather rough and the water murky. We drove to Choeng Mon Beach (15 minutes by car) a few times which is a very nice beach especially if you have kids. They rent out beach beds for a few dollars a day.
Foodwise we drove to the Fishermen village to eat or to bought back food from there.
We bought our groceries mostly from Tesco and a roadside stores for fruits.
Having said all that the owner of the villa has negotiated a very good deal with a local car rental. We got a Toyota Vios for just a 1000 Bath a day with insurance included. You may want to text the owner of the car rental company before your trip. Her name is Pat and her HP is: +66 88-623-7054. She is a very nice person

Date of stay: February 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The size and view of the property
Liked least: Not very accessible
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 22, 2015
Its surprising that you felt the location was average, as the villa is undoubtedly in one of the most premier spots on Koh Samui.

There are restaurants within walking distance but agreeably all the roads on Samui are treacherous and badly lit. We don't advise people to walk along them at night but to take the local transport, averaging around £3 per group to get to the fisherman village or just about anywhere on the Island. It is a fun way to get around and experience the local way of life.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
norbuGang...
gangtok
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“" AWSOME "”
Reviewed January 15, 2015 for a stay in January 2015

stepped into the villa with an extended family consisting of 5 adults and 2 kids aged 9 & 10 , was blown away with the view from all the balconies !! By the way this place is a three storied villa and each floor has a huge balcony with a view of the sea and the pool was a life saver as the weather was not too kind during our stay ,the villa was exactly as advertised and every thing was well thought off when the villa was planned, so no complaints or regrets .... Lynn the estate manager was kind and very helpful while checking in and out and was just a phone call away when we needed her help or advice , the only thing I would advice people who " should "stay at this villa is to hire a car or two wheeler it would really make the trip more easier , not that the villa is off road or far ,

Date of stay: January 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 21, 2015
Thank you for your review - we are glad you enjoyed your stay !
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMT777
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“We loved staying in this beautiful villa!”
Reviewed November 9, 2014 for a stay in November 2014
1
person found this review helpful

The best part of this villa is the view! From every level of the house, the views are amazing! The villa is exactly like you see in the photos, modern, spacious and well laid-out. It's great for dinners (if you wish to cook) or for lounging by the pool. And its promixity to Fisherman's VIllage for restaurants and spas are a plus! It also has the necessary amenities so everything's pretty convenient (love the cold cold air-conditioning!)

Date of stay: November 2014
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 21, 2015
We are delighted you enjoyed your stay - please come back and stay for longer next time !
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IanLord
Sydney, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Oceans Eleven- Words and Photos Are Not Enough”
Reviewed October 25, 2014 for a stay in October 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We are 2 couples from Australia who have visited Thailand many times but saw Oceans Eleven the last time we were in Samui. After contact with the owner, looking at the website, plus Tripadvsor reviews, we booked and we have just stayed there. It is all you see in photos and information and reviews and much more. Words and photos are not enough. I have also done video from front to back, top to bottom, so that we can be close to the experience here at home. It begins with Lynn, the on-site manager who greets you, takes you on a tour of the Villa and lets you know she is only a phone call away. Through the front door and there it is, a magnificent residence beautifully presented, and that VIEW across Bangrak Bay from every level. Our friends very generously insisted we take the bedroom on the upper level. Thankyou to them, as each morning we woke to That View from the top level. Sure, we needed sunglasses initially, because I'm sure Michael (the owner) also provided the best weather for our stay. It had rained solidly up until the day before we arrived. There is a Family Mart directly across the road, great restaurants within walking distance and we even walked a little further to Fishermans Village, only once. The main road is also out front and plenty of Taxis or Songthaews to hail to save your legs. Four days was not enough, but we spent the majority of the time at Oceans Eleven. Breakfast cooked in by us, pool time, drinks by the pool, snacks and drinks by the pool for lunch, afternoon drinks by the pool, pre-dinner drinks on the living room terrace, then out to dinner. Then back for a nightcap and into those beautiful bedrooms with the most comfortable beds and pillows. A Relaxing Holiday!! I will post a couple of photos, but they do not do justice to Oceans Eleven. It is also the feeling when you are there, The house, The view (especially looking over to Big Buddha), The pool, The furnishings (paintings and statues). It is also a family home, Thank You Michael and your family for sharing.

Date of stay: October 2014
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything.
Liked least: Leaving.
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 21, 2015
Thank you for your kind words. We also love waking up to the view on the top floor and the early morning sunrise.
We will pass on your thanks to our efficient management team.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
angelabB3...
Phnom Penh, Cambodia
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Beautiful”
Reviewed October 19, 2014 for a stay in October 2014
1
person found this review helpful

This place was so nice once we found it. Realised when it was too late that none of the paperwork we had had an address on it and it took 3 hours for our taxi driver to find it, with our help, remembering where it was on the map. This triple storey home was beautiful with 4 bedrooms and 4 ensuites and an extra toilet on the Middle level which was the lounge/dining/kitchen. Upstairs had the master suite and the bedroom with two single beds and the bottom floor had two double rooms which had sliding doors which opened to the pool. I highly recommend that you hire a car for convenience but also to drive around the island to see the many sights. Driving is easy on koh Samui. The villa is just too far away from restaurants and shops but there is a convenience store walking distance away. You can get a tuk tuk on the main road but you have to haggle every time you use one. The villa comes with its own dog. Milo is a street dog, Ridgeback x German Shepard and beautiful. She can open the front door sometimes on her own but will sit at the back door and call out if she knows you are awake so that you can let her in. She is very friendly and really likes omelette and other foods, but not tomato apparently. She enjoys the company of anyone staying in any of the villas. We loved our stay there, just make sure you take the address with you.

Date of stay: October 2014
Traveling group: Friends
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 21, 2015
We are pleased you enjoyed your stay.
Sorry it took you so long to find the villa, we are now sending out a more detailed map or arranging airport transfers. Thank you for your comments.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing