We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Happy tired kids!”
Review of Aquapark

Aquapark
Ranked #64 of 134 things to do in Ko Samui
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Aquapark Chaweng offers adults and kids hours of fun on giant inflatables in the sea, right in the middle of Chaweng Beach. Try the giant iceberg climbing wall, the planet rockers, the huge trampolines and the human catapult. Or run the twisting gauntlet between the two trampolines. Mini rockers and climbing walls for tinies too. No age limit but under fives go free. Hourly tickets just 200 baht. Half day costs 350 baht and a full day of bouncing fun is just 500 baht. Expat run. EU safety standards. Parents can join kids on the inflatables or take advantage of Family Massage on the beach, or the paddleboards, catamarans and kayaks for hire. Also, safe, reliable jet ski operator right next to the Aquapark.
Auckland
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Happy tired kids!”
Reviewed July 30, 2013

Something different for our kids (7 & 9) to enjoy. Even though both are lean and strong they found the course challenging but really enjoyed it.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank HJLB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

104 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    41
    28
    23
    6
    6
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Hoi an
1 review
“Lots of fun for the family”
Reviewed July 22, 2013

Our kids, ages 14 down to 6 found aqua park one of the best attractions of our three month holiday in the far east. As parents, we found it professionally run and safe. And the price was reasonable. Adults were allowed in to take pictures and all kids wore lifejackets for the whole experience. When we left, the staff had cream for anone who was scraped by the safety equipment. We kept a watchful eye on the kids, but probably didnt have to. We recommend this highly.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Familyvietnam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canberra, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great fun for kids... and adults!”
Reviewed July 19, 2013

Run by great, friendly, French-speaking English family. Our family of four had loads of fun on an overcast and windy afternoon, yesterday. My 12 year old son rated it even higher than Samui go kart that he really enjoyed earlier in the day. My 15 year old daughter climbed
/attempted every obstacle and was reluctant to leave after 1.5 hours solid! My >50 year old husband tried to match it with the kids! I just swam around laughing at them (recent hip surgery prevented me from climbing and bouncing - otherwise I'd have been up there too). While we were there several young adults were also getting right into it and there was an great encouraging atmosphere as everyone watched and cheered each other on. Really good fun - give it a go. (Thanks Sarah and lads).

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank JennyE668
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ljubljana
Level Contributor
231 reviews
140 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 128 helpful votes
“Very good splash :)”
Reviewed July 18, 2013

The ovners are from EU and standards too :)... good organization, really nice and careful staff. Highly recommended!!!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank DanielLjubljana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Value for money! Something different to do on the beach! Great staff!”
Reviewed July 2, 2013

We're looking for something unique to do on the beach, this activity stood out straight away. Only 200thb for an hour. You get half day and full day prices as week, all cheap. The kids loved it but a lot of adults went on too!

If you are going with Kids, adults are aloud in. Everyone is to wear life jackets!

The owners are lovely! Always making sure everyone is okay and open and friendly! They are doing this for the fun of it, not out to scam you with money!

From two lovely Girls who were impressed by the service and low prices xx

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank J278548
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aquaparkchaweng, Owner at Aquapark, responded to this review, July 5, 2013
We are so glad you enjoyed the Aquapark. We have tried to keep the price as low as possible for families so children (and adults) can enjoy it again and again during their holiday. Obviously that helps all those on a travellers budget too. The Aquapark is great for any age. We get everyone from youngsters in arms to adventurous grandparents. Thank you once again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Aquapark also viewed

 
Ko Samui, Surat Thani Province
Ko Samui, Surat Thani Province
 

Been to Aquapark? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing