We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Don't eat here!!”
Review of Copacabana

Copacabana
Ranked #648 of 1,280 Restaurants in Ko Samui
Cuisines: Barbecue
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Antwerp, Belgium
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Don't eat here!!”
Reviewed February 12, 2014

This restaurant serves shark meat!
Sharks are becoming hunted to extinction. Some species of shark are as much as 90% depleted.
It 's getting time that we start taking care for our oceans!

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank JorgenSSCS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

219 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    50
    75
    36
    32
    26
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great experience at Fishermans village!”
Reviewed February 9, 2014 via mobile

Set menu is a trend followed by every restaurant in Koh samui. Fishermans village is a bit elite to say as the dinner experience is on the beach away from the noise of chaweng.
The food there was great but i would recommend to everyone of not choosing these set menus. Set menus for 2 is a lot to eat so its better to just select a few things and be light on the stomach.
The service at copacabana was good.

Helpful?
Thank AbduAbdullah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clitheroe, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Can't go wrong!”
Reviewed January 26, 2014 via mobile

Just as AmarAthle's review reads.... It's so cheap and stick to Thai food you can't go wrong! We ordered spring rolls to start, chicken pad Thai and chicken with basil or something like that. With 2 beers came to less than 600 baht, around £11 English pounds!! And we were full from the portion sizes!

If you're looking for cheap and cheerful as we were that night, this is it!

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Andrewblac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ireland
Level 4 Contributor
14 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Tasteless Food”
Reviewed January 11, 2014

Walking along beach road we got drawn in by the big BBQ at the front and all the seafood meat laid out whick look lovely in a modern looking restaurant.However it wasn't up to much.I had the meat platter and my wife had the ribs.
While everything sounded great neither meal had any real taste and we wouldn't return.
Service was ok but staff were not in the least bit friendly.

Maybe better to stick with thai food while in Thailand.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank niallgc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru, India
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“Good Value”
Reviewed January 8, 2014

Nice restaurant in the heart of Chaweng. We ordered some thai food and were pleasantly surprised with the portion size and taste. We took some friends back the next day and they too were impressed. Its a simple no-frills restaurant so one can expect chipped crockery and maybe slightly stained table cloth, but the food makes up for it. We ordered the steamed white snapper, tom yum seafood soup and pork fried rice. All 3 dishes were up to the mark in taste and great value for money.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank AmarAthle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Copacabana also viewed

Ko Samui, Surat Thani Province
Chaweng, Bophut
 

Been to Copacabana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing