We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 12:00 AM - 11:59 PM
Save
Private Sailing Yacht Charter by Independence from Koh Samui
105

Book in advance
from
$972.22
per adult
Check availabilityView full product details
  
Ways to Experience Independence Yacht Charter
from $972.22
More Info
from $2,738.89
More Info
from $3,509.20
More Info
Reviews (319)
Filter reviews
319 results
Traveler rating
317
1
0
0
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
317
1
0
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews lay in the sun marine park entire crew captain boat
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
109 - 114 of 319 reviews
Reviewed March 9, 2019

We took a sailing trip, sunset cruise on the Independence yacht. All Beverages were included from cold beers, wine and my wife she really enjoys the Italian spirit to. They kept everyone's glasses full. Just before sunset the hostess surprise us with signature seafood Canapés. The customer service was great. The captain introduced us to the crew and explained how the ride would go and what to expect, where the restrooms below deck, where people could go to take a smoke break, safety, etc. The captain was so entertaining! He had jokes and really made the ride memorable for us! The entire staff was very nice, great sense of humor, and made us feel great to be there. They took us out to sea, then we stayed still to relax and take in the memorable sunset, then we returned back. I was so happy to have this experience and they really took great care of us to ensure a wonderful experience.

Date of experience: February 2019
2  Thank jowellzh
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed February 26, 2019

The Independence and its crew massively exceeded expectations. Our satisfaction was their number one concern and they made it very apparent happiness, as they delivered one exceptional Mediterranean meal on top of tending to our every need, wish and request quickly in a pleasant manner. They knew when to disappear. They knew when to appear. The Captain was extremely well versed in the islands, its ports and competently navigated all waterways with experience and knowledgeably of 20 years’ experience in South East Asia knew where to not only anchor with protection but which island to suggest for our direction. Captain Luca from Venice showed professionalism and precaution even when faced with a high-pressure system bringing more than 30 knot winds that hit into our day trip to Phangan. It was everything you said it would be and much-much more than we could have imagined. Do not hesitate to charter Independence.

Date of experience: February 2019
1  Thank nick e
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed February 19, 2019

We sailed with Captain luca last week during our stay in ko samui. First and for most the level of customer service from booking to end of day was perfect. From the moment that you set foot aboard the independence you feel very welcome and at ease and by the end of the day you feel like family and a bit tipsy from the cocktails. The snorkeling was the best we had ever done in the Gulf of Thailand even the sea visibility was 4 meters and he overall knowledge of the islands and the history is a great bonus thanks luca and nok. The food was wonderful and filling. You had plenty of room to move around and relax. Truly a perfect day and a great way to spend our anniversary. We had great company onboard with luca and crew as well as our fellow guests. Wow Independence is a real bar Italian restaurant on the ocean. We will without a doubt be back hopefully sooner rather than later. I would recommend the Independence to anyone who wants a truly unique and relaxing day trip.
P.S. If you are looking to do this while. I highly recommend, this is a very personal experience.

Date of experience: February 2019
Thank martaeverton
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Independenceyacht, Owner at Independence Yacht Charter, responded to this reviewResponded September 16, 2019

It was lovely to be able to meet with you and your family when you arrived in Samui and I am pleased that your trip was a success.
Thank you for taking the time to provide us with a review of our services. Communication is important to us at Independence yacht, we believe in ensuring our guests have all the answers to their questions and are equipped with the relevant information before their arrival to ensure no surprises.
Thank you for booking with Independence yacht and we look forward to welcoming you to Thailand in the future.
Kind Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 12, 2019

My friends and I were walking the beach cost near the Big Buddha last week and when we met Luca, who was the owner Independence yacht charter and good chat with him. We took the info card and decided the next day to take the trip. One call to Luca and our spots were reserved, he picked up a deposit, and send the van driver to get us the next day at the beach hotel we were hanging out at. The independence holds just over 10 people comfortably on the deck, and there was plenty of space to relax and soak up the sun on our way to the location you visit on the trip. First stop is koh Phangan with great snorkeling there in private beach call (Lost Paradise). The sailing boat then takes you north west along the shoreline and out to the cliff area (also known as Koh Ma). Another stop for snorkeling and was amazing, the platters of seafood, cake, all the red & white wine or beer you want, and get back to Samui in time for the sunset captain Luca in the middle nowhere to enjoyed the sunset with canapes and champagne to celebrate the life. The drinks still flow if you so choose swim and take your chances jumping from the boat is beautiful. All together, the trip is 8-9 hours. The snorkeling time seems not short, but if you forgo the meal you can spend more time in the water. The hostess Nok and the tourist guide Jane are super friendly, and make sure you are taken care of. It’s not a "Party" trip, more like a wonderful chilled out afternoon on the water. Once you are back to the beach the driver will return you to the hotel. If you aren't a strong swimmer don't worry, they will fit a life jacket and Luca with 3 water rescue brevet will follow you. Have a great time.

Date of experience: February 2019
Thank annydot
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed February 10, 2019 via mobile

A terrific day out with Luca and crew. They were able to match our wants and needs with the water conditions to create a great all day experience.

1  Thank geoffreyw629
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews