We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Snorkeling!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Koh Tan

Koh Tan
Book In Advance
More Info
$51.41*
and up
Koh Tan Island Snorkeling Tour from Koh Samui
Ranked #28 of 140 things to do in Ko Samui
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Watford, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Snorkeling!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 7, 2013

We got a speedboat over to Koh Tan for a days snorkeling and it was absolutely amazing! The waters are so clear and you get to see loads of beautiful fish and coral! The only thing I would warn you of is the speed boat ride can get really bumpy and you will get soaked!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
4 Thank Ashley C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

229 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    118
    90
    13
    5
    3
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
31 reviews
16 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Snorkelling”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 18, 2013

it was an experience of a lifetime...absolutely clear waters; you can see the fish and corals from your boat itself!!

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
5 Thank Shruthi2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ireland
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Just go”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 23, 2013 via mobile

I went on a 2,day trip to koh Tan with Island hoppers a great tour our guide Andre was top rate. I stay one night on the island . The fruit bats just after 18.00 was very special. The peace and just listings to the night sound out of this world . Then the butterflys Food was good breakfast as well. Rooms had good shower and a fan. Thanks Andre and to your staff
Robert

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank wexford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
Level Contributor
22 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“next to paradise”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 12, 2013

just a mst to go when you are in Samui, the restaurant found there, French is unbelievable since food at its best on such a remote place, ts deco matching the site perfectly

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank patnou310155
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tongson bay, koh- Samui ,Thailand
Level Contributor
72 reviews
24 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“what a gem of a place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 19, 2013

went to Thong Krut bay ourselves and booked a tour from one of the 6 or 8 shops along the waterfront
there were 4 of us on a longtail boat which cost about 3000 thai baht for the boat trip
left at around 11am and went across to Koh Taen ,and did a little hand line fishing with 2 results [one by the driver and another by our Australian guest
then off for a snorkeling experience, which was ok as the water was not perfectly clear
then off to land on the island for a spot of dining and i would say that its one of the best whole fish dinners ive had for a long time
one large fish for 4 people + rice + vegetables = total 400 thai baht
absolutely brilliant for a little hut on the beach
on the way back we stopped for a swim in a small bay with stunning clear water and sandy bottom
got back to Thong Krut at about 3pm after a really great day out

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
10 Thank tongson v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Koh Tan also viewed

Ko Samui, Surat Thani Province
 
Ko Samui, Surat Thani Province
 

Been to Koh Tan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing