We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great place on the beach.”

Lae Lay Esan Restaurant
Ranked #829 of 1,246 Restaurants in Ko Samui
Cuisines: Seafood, Asian, Thai
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Seating, Waitstaff
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Seating, Waitstaff
Joshua Tree, California
Level Contributor
35 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Great place on the beach.”
Reviewed October 7, 2013 via mobile

Just happened upon this restaurant across from where we stayed. Ate dinner there almost every nite until we left. Service was great - the food fabulous - plus right on the beach. Priced reasonably. Say hi to Jai the hostess.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Eddie760
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

20 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    6
    11
    1
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Ko Samui, Thailand
Level Contributor
24 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“Nice place with good view!”
Reviewed June 16, 2013

I go here at least once or twice a month with my wife. It is very quick service,always clean and very tasty thai food. Not the bland food that is dumbed down for tourists!
It is right on the beach between bophut and banrak ,has plenty of parking,nice view and is extremely cheap! Well worth trying.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ronaldo0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“real thai food on the bach”
Reviewed June 11, 2013

great place with excellent food where also all the locals come to eat. Realize that it's really thai, so even 'medium spicy' is more spicy than you might think!

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank G W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
21 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Dine by the beach”
Reviewed May 28, 2013

Chance upon the restaurant while we were looking for food after Fisherman Friday market. Just by the beach. Simple set up. Can stroll down the beach while waiting for food or after dining. Food portion was generous. Staff are friendly and helpful. Food was prompt too. Beware the tom yam gung clear soup was fiery spicy! Quite a number of flies irritatingly dropping by our food while we eat too. Not pricey.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank meshokora
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rome, Italy
Level Contributor
27 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“dinner right on the beach”
Reviewed April 21, 2013

The restaurant is very simple but nice, tables right on the beach, we also had a full moom, very romantic.
The staff is very polite and they try to be as helpful as they can also if they speak very little english, the green curry is not the best but good the portions are plentiful.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank silvia p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lae Lay Esan Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Lae Lay Esan Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing