We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“What do you want from a holiday?”
other traveler has booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
A moon terrace chill zone Chill at the pool bar
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
55 reviews
A moon terrace chill zone
Chill at the pool bar
view from the master bedroom
Day shot of the villa
Kitchen and terrace
Living rom and dining terrace
A look bck at the kitchen & lounge areas
Sofa Chill out zone
Master bath tub
Master Bedroom
Pool Terrace
Master
Lounge in the evening with view of Bophut
Ensuite Bathroom
Bedroom 2
Bedroom 3
Bedroom 4
Bedroom close up
Pool chill out lounge
Dining on the upper deck
Lunch at Villa Kya
Romantic dinner for  - 8!!
Culinary delights
The drop down pool
View of Bophut Bay
it really is this relaxing
book a private yoga lesson?
In-house chef service
amazing decor
Sumptuous bathrooms
Meet our villa manager Jeab who speaks perfect English. Her Thai is pretty good too!!
Breakfast served in the garden sala between the pool and the most amazing view of the bay
massage by the pool or in our pool lounge
Celebrate life on the Moon Terrace!
Catch the amazing colours cascading across the sky at sunset. One of our favourite moments!
This is why it's named The Moon Terrace...
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 6 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Ko Samui, Surat Thani Province

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 55 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Chinese (Simplified) first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Terry O
Calgary AB
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Extremely Disappointed. Poor Service. Not well maintained.”
Reviewed January 10, 2017 for a stay in February 2016
3
people found this review helpful

We are a group of seasoned travelers - 6 adults ranging in age from 52 to 63 years. We have stayed at many different classes of hotels and vacation rentals throughout the world. It is unfortunate that I must give such a terrible rating for our stay, however, the surprisingly disappointing experience provided by Krystyna (the owner) and Jaeb (the Manager) left us no choice.

Pros:
- Great view
- Nice rooms

Cons:
1. Poor service
- Staff disappeared after 11am. No one cleaning. No one to ask for towels. Staff could be found in the lower staff kitchen if you went to find them watching TV with their kids. One of the days we found Jaeb sitting watching TV sitting on couch in our Living-room. Dozens of dead and half-dead wasps were on the outdoor staircase one morning after breakfast. When it was mentioned to Jaeb, we were told that they spray poison to kill the wasps. Jaeb did not clean up the dead wasps, so one of the girls in our group cleaned them up as we did not want to step on them going between the main floor and our rooms or pool area. Staff were gone at 5pm. Jaeb would check in just before 5pm to let us know she was leaving. We did not experience "5-star Service".
2. Broken Refrigerator
- Fridge alarm was beeping due to low temperature on arrival (fridge already not working). Jaeb denied the fridge was not working. The luke warm club soda and other produce said otherwise. When we pressed the matter further with Jaeb, she said the fridge repairman was coming to fix it. The repairman never did show up. He did show up on Monday when we were checking out. Our fridge: a cooler with ice. This is not 5-star.
3. No hot water in Kitchen
- We had to fix this one ourselves as Jaeb could not be found. I went underneath the sink and reset the instant-on hot water heater. When we told Jaeb later, she indicated this happens all the time. Maybe the owner could fix this?
4. Stains on rug and furniture in living-room
- Old stains on the rug and furniture. No 5-star here.
5. Old pots and pans in kitchen
- I had better pots and pans camping. Beat up, old. Fry pan missing teflon coating. We reported this to Jaeb who brought us another fry pan in better shape.
6. Shoe and Cleaning Cloth in Pool on Arrival
- Bottom of upper pool in far end. Running shoe on bottom, cleaning cloth floating. Pointed this out to Jaeb and both were later removed. This made us question whether the pool was properly cleaned, although the water was clear.

7. Lack of Pool Towels
- 1 pool towel per person. We had to hunt down Jaeb to ask for more. We found her in the second kitchen watching TV with their kids. She brought us 2 towels. No service here.

8. No Glass Wine Glasses - plastic only
- We are not camping. Glass is expected at this level.

9. Private Security was "no show" on first night
- Although "security was included", no one was there on the first night.

10. Private Security enforcing 10:30PM "no music allowed" policy
- Our last evening we were down by the pool, swimming, and play music on the built in audio system. The speakers are near the pool. At 10:30pm the security person told us to turn off the music as the neighbour next door had complained. Even though we thought the music was not loud, we turned down the music to a low level as it was only 10:30pm. The security person insisted we turn off the music. We refused as there was no way anyone at the next property could hear any music. The security person argued with us telling us repeatedly to turn off the music. He stood at the edge of the pool glaring at us. VERY awkward. We told he told leave us alone while we enjoyed the pool. He refused to leave and continued to stand by the pool and glare at us. Only with a phone call to the owner did the security person finally leave us alone. We were not causing any disturbance, or problem. It was 10:30pm in Koh Samui and 50-60 year old adults cannot swim and play quiet music by the pool?? Ridiculous!

Our concerns discussed with Krystyna were not addressed which was surprising and disappointing.

We all felt that all things considered, Villa Kya was extremely disappointing. We would NOT RECOMMEND this place. I believe you can do much better at this level of accommodation in Koh Samui.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 23, 2017
You have not stayed at Villa Kya for a year and in Feb 2016 when you did stay you wrote your bad review and received our response to your review then. Having not stayed again you feel it necessary to write a second negative review a year on? Anyone reading this I
would ask to review our response to Patti Lea in Feb 2016, nothing has changed. I would also like to point out that out of 41reviews, 38 of which are 5* apart from one 4*, the only negative reviews have been written by yourselves, a point that speaks volumes. Could 39 reviews be so inaccurate and your 2 reviews of your one stay, a year apart be a true representation? I leave the reader to decide
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
njmcgonig...
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“What do you want from a holiday?”
Reviewed December 7, 2016 for a stay in August 2016
1
person found this review helpful

What do you want from a holiday? For me it’s a break far enough away from the sounds of the usual hustle and bustle but still have easy access to good food and drink. I love to be with the family but occasionally it’s nice to spend some time contemplating my navel in peace. This place fits perfectly not just for the space but the design, the staff, the service, the food, the view, the atmosphere and the owners are such sweeties. You’re not overlooked by the neighbours, fantastic views to the sea, which was particularly enjoyable while having breakfast (which was also excellent, well prepared and presented). And if you want to stretch your wings, Fisherman’s Village is just a short hop away and there is plenty of good food and ambiance to be had. If I could give it 11, I would, but Trip Advisor don’t do Spinal Tap, so will have to settle for a 10 out of 10.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The view and service
Liked least: Nothing comes to mind
Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lcasey722
New York City, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Gorgeous villa and views”
Reviewed December 3, 2016 for a stay in November 2016
1
person found this review helpful

The villa is everything the listing portrays and more. Beautiful views, common areas and rooms. We spent most of our time around the pool taking in the scenery. The staff was very accommodating. Jaeb and the girls always made sure we were comfortable and provided great recommendations - including MP, a nearby restaurant that was excellent! We also enjoyed a poolside yoga session one morning which I would definitely recommend! Our group was very sad to leave this beautiful villa. If we're ever back in koh samui we will be staying here again!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lo D
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“An incredible Villa in a fantastic location”
Reviewed September 28, 2016 for a stay in August 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Everything about the Villa has been thought through to maximise the 5 star experience, including the stunning views and the well positioned Moon Terrace where we spent many a night gazing at the rising moon. The owners certainly have a unique gift to think like a guest to create a magical experience from the minute you walk through the door. Villa Kya certainly has the WOW factor. Every aspect of the service was delivered with a smile. The food was superb...the best we had on the Island. Jeab and her team are absolutely amazing.....thank you for your faultless service and kindness. It all surpassed every expectation and gave us a wonderful family holiday to remember for all the right reasons.

If you are looking for laid back luxury, or zip wires and jetski's , put yourself in the hands of these lovely people. Krystyna and Steve have created a little slice of heaven and we are so glad we had the opportunity to experience it. We totally recommend this Villa in every way. Thank you for a holiday to remember Villa Kya. We can't wait to come back to do it all over again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 29, 2016
Thank you so much for your amazing review. It is wonderful to read what a good time you had at Villa Kya and that the team took care of you so well. It was an absolute pleasure to host you and we do hope you will return to visit us again.

Cocktails will be waiting on the moon terrace for you.

The pleasure was ours!

Kind regards,

Krystyna
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CarmenZam...
Italian Riviera, Italy
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best family vacation ever !”
Reviewed September 25, 2016 for a stay in September 2016
1
person found this review helpful

What an Incredible holiday! We decided to have a family reunion in Koh Samui with us all working and living in different places all over the globe. We chose Villa Kya because it looked so beautiful on the pictures and the large spaces seemed perfect for our family to enjoy and being so close to the Fishermans Village was a huge plus. I have got to say that even though the pictures were gorgeous, it is utterly breathtaking when you see it for real. The staff Jeab and team were so welcoming and helped us out with so much and the food simply delicious! For us it was one of the best family holidays ever and we are all planning on meeting at Villa Kya again next year, we just didn’t want to leave!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location and views across the pool
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 29, 2016
Thank you so much for your wonderful review. It was great to see your family enjoying the villa as much as you did and the staff loved your love of Thai food and their cooking, very complimented indeed. We look forward to welcoming you back next year for some more fun in the sun. Take Care and Kind regards,
Krystyna & The Villa Kya Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vickijo1
Wellington, New Zealand
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Outstanding”
Reviewed May 2, 2016 for a stay in April 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Fantastic property with a wonderful team to look after you, made this a very memorable stay for us all. From the airport transfers, to organising other trips, stocking up on provisions, cooking class and market visit, nothing was a problem and all went perfectly.
I have recommended Villa Kya to all who have asked and we will be certainly returning.

How easy was it to book the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: sundowner drinks on the moon bar
Liked least: leaving
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Krissykin...
Hertfordshire
Level 5 Contributor
47 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Amazing Villa, Beautiful Surroundings !!!!”
Reviewed April 25, 2016 for a stay in March 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Well where can I start. This villa is truly beautiful and I am so glad to have spent four days here with my partner, daughter and her boyfriend.
We were picked up with no problems from the airport in a very nice vehicle straight to the Villa. We were met by the Villa manager Jeab and the other girls who work in the villa and given a run down of the villa, the security, local amenities, taxi hire, restaurants, massage, and the list goes on.
So after our introduction we were shown to our rooms, they were absolutely stunning, the whole villa is so beautify decorated and the beds were divine !!! Krystyna I could have stayed in the main bedroom forever! The bathrooms were incredible, towels replaced daily, bedrooms cleaned daily.
We would have our breakfast put out for us each morning and whilst we had breakfast the girls would clean the bedrooms, put out the towels on the sun beds round the pool. Then they would disappear like little cleaning fairies. They are great staff and a true asset to Villa Kya.
The pool is perfect, very clean, the views from the villa are outstanding. Yes the villa is a little remote but that's what's so wonderful about it. You have peace and quiet and if you want to have a bit of interaction, restaurants then its a 3 min taxi down the hill.
Bophut is a lovely area and you have so much right there in the Fishermans Village.
We only stayed four nights in the villa but wished we could stay longer. The architecture of the place is incredible, and watching the sunrise and sunset was my favourite part of the day.
I would most definitely come back, however as there is four bedrooms I would like to share the experience with more family or friends.
Would I recommend this villa - Without a doubt !!!
Thank you to Krystyna, Steve, Kevin, and Jeab and girls XXX Kristina, Rob, Jodie and Charlie

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The pool, the main bedroom, the sound system around pool, the list goes on
Liked least: Nothing !!!!! Whats not to like !!!
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing