We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Simply Stunning!”
other traveler has booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
A moon terrace chill zone Chill at the pool bar
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
55 reviews
A moon terrace chill zone
Chill at the pool bar
view from the master bedroom
Day shot of the villa
Kitchen and terrace
Living rom and dining terrace
A look bck at the kitchen & lounge areas
Sofa Chill out zone
Master bath tub
Master Bedroom
Pool Terrace
Master
Lounge in the evening with view of Bophut
Ensuite Bathroom
Bedroom 2
Bedroom 3
Bedroom 4
Bedroom close up
Pool chill out lounge
Dining on the upper deck
Lunch at Villa Kya
Romantic dinner for  - 8!!
Culinary delights
The drop down pool
View of Bophut Bay
it really is this relaxing
book a private yoga lesson?
In-house chef service
amazing decor
Sumptuous bathrooms
Meet our villa manager Jeab who speaks perfect English. Her Thai is pretty good too!!
Breakfast served in the garden sala between the pool and the most amazing view of the bay
massage by the pool or in our pool lounge
Celebrate life on the Moon Terrace!
Catch the amazing colours cascading across the sky at sunset. One of our favourite moments!
This is why it's named The Moon Terrace...
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 6 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Ko Samui, Surat Thani Province

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 55 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Chinese (Simplified) first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Teresa D
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“Simply Stunning!”
Reviewed May 8, 2015 for a stay in May 2015

Fantastic holiday destination. We travelled with 2 other couples and had the best holiday. Special mention goes to Jeab, the villa manager - she catered to our every need and even dropped in on her day off. She is one in a million. All the staff were very friendly, yet unobtrusive. Mr Bow's taxi service was worth it's weight in gold, as he was just a phone call away and would drive us up the hill to the villa door.We had to walk up the hill twice with other drivers who would not go up to the villa and I would have paid them $$$$$ to take us up, it's very steep. Eating in with the chef service was a great option for a couple of nights and the grounds and facilities are superb.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
henandshe...
Hong Kong, China
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Amazing and spectacular- pictures don't deceive”
Reviewed April 23, 2015 for a stay in April 2015

Having found the villa online and quickly booked to secure our dates, I will admit, I got nervous. Nervous that despite the price bracket, would the villa be as amazing as the pictures make out. Well I had no reason to worry, because from moment, Jeab ( Villa Manager) and team meet you on arrival, you step through the doors to be greeted with most amazing skyline view inside an amazing villa.
My parents hadn't been to Koh Samui before (husband and I many times) and this villa really did give us an amazing holiday. The staff were fabulous, and whilst the villa is up a steep hill - for me this is an easy compromise to make for the pure luxury of the villa, the stunning setting and the space you get.
I definitely would go back to the Villa without hesitation.

The stunning circular seat setting we used every evening for a cheeky 1 or 2 sundowners and we just totally relaxed into the Villa Kya setting.

Krystina was amazingly helpful from the intial enquiry right up to the days leading upto our arrival. Responsive, honest and friendly.

Thankyou Villa Kya team

Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 30, 2015
Dear Michelle,

Thank you so much for your lovely review. I am very very pleased that you and your parents had a great time at the villa and enjoyed the island and all that the villa had to offer as well. It was a pleasure to host you and we do hope that you will come back and visit us again soon. Take care and we look forward to seeing you again! Kind regards,
Krystyna
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GrahamGol...
Bangkok, Thailand
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“TOTALLY INCREDIBLE”
Reviewed April 17, 2015 for a stay in February 2015

We didn't need such a big villa, there was just the two of us, but we loved the look of the villa so went for it. And we certainly loved it form the second we got there, and wish we could have stayed longer. So contemporary, stylish (loved the poolside sound system!) and perfectly well appointed. Had we wanted to cook, then everything was there. Great views, pretty easy access and super near Fishermans Village wished was great as Chaweng isn't our thing.

How easy was it to book the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The feeling of luxury!
Liked least: Having to leave it!
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 30, 2015
Thank you so much for your very kind review and we are really happy you had such a good time at the villa. Please do come back and visit us agin and indeed stay longer, it would be our pleasure.

Kind regards,

Krystyna'
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lenaclark...
London, England, United Kingdom
1 review
“Absolute heaven”
Reviewed April 15, 2015 for a stay in March 2015

Stayed March 28 - April 1st.

Title: Absolute Heaven!

What a spectacular 4 days we had. There were 6 adults and 2 kids and it has got to be one of the best villas we have stayed in ever. We were moving around Thailand and after spending these 4 glorious days at the villa we wished we had booked our entire 3 week stay there. The pictures online are beautiful but are seriously nothing compared to what the villa is like when you are actually there, simply stunning. Jeab and the team were incredible, making us feel at home right away and treating us so well we felt truly pampered. We enjoyed the chef service just once because we also wanted to explore the island in the few days we had there and i have got to say it was by far for us the best Thai food we ate on Samui, really delicious! The owners passed though to say Hi and were very nice offering us a later check out with our evening departure time, which was a real help. We have already begun planning our return next year and this time we will definitely be spending our holiday time at this gorgeous villa!

reservation@villakya.co

Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 30, 2015
Thank you very much for your wonderful review and kind words. You were a lovely family to host and we are very happy you had a good time at the villa. We do hope you will come again and look forward to hosting you on another occasion. Kind regards,

Krystyna
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johnandpa...
Kendal, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
119 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
“Pure paradise”
Reviewed March 14, 2015 for a stay in February 2015
2
people found this review helpful

My wife and I and our four best friends stayed at Villa Kya from the 21st of February for two weeks.
I initially found the the Villa on the Internet last May and thought it looked absolutely stunning. I contacted Krystyna and booked the property, although it is so popular we could only get 10 days. Krystyna was so helpful and arranged everything we asked for prior to our arrival and even called to see us a couple of times whilst we were there, with her husband Kevin.
As anybody flying from the UK knows, it's quite a long journey to Koh Samui. Because of that, we arranged for the chef service on our first night as we thought we would be too tired to venture down into the village. What a fantastic decision that turned out to be, but more of that later.
The moment we arrived at the Villa will remain with me for ever. The delightful Jaeb, the Villa manager, was at the door to meet us and as soon as we entered the property we were all speechless. The vista that opens up in front of you is just amazing. From the magnificent lounge and kitchen on the top floor you look straight out across the beautiful pool area to the Gulf of Thailand beyond. Jaeb gave us the grand tour of the property, out through the lounge to the fantastic Moon Terrace. What a setting for those early evening cocktails!
Then down the stairs to the bedroom level. The master bedroom is just superb, but the other three bedrooms are also fabulous and beautifully decorated. On the day we arrived it was my friend Doug's birthday and they decorated his bedroom and also left a bottle of wine in the room for him, what a lovely touch.
Down the final flight of stairs to the pool level and I thought, wow, I could stay here forever. The pool is fantastic, with its own swim up bar. Also on this level is the chill out zone, which was so useful during the heat of midday.
I don't think I have ever taken as many photos in my life. Whilst I have to say, many of them are repeats, the place is just so stunning you can't stop snapping away.
Hopefully I have given the impression that we just adored Villa Kya, but that is only part of its attraction. The staff, managed beautifully Jaeb ( Lin, Woot and Kob ), are just the most fantastic group of people. All so friendly and forever smiling. Nothing is too much trouble for them and they keep the place absolutely spotless, yet they seem to do it so discreetly.
The meal on our first night was amazing. The flavours were mouthwatering and everything was so fresh. It was so good, we asked if they would make lunch for us the following day.
Out of the 10 days we stayed, we used the chef service 7 times. Lin and Woot took turns in doing the cooking and the food they produced was sensational.
During our stay we celebrated 2 wedding anniversaries and 3 birthdays, so the celebrations just went on and on. Jaeb made certain that all our days were special, but the birthdays etc were made extra special.
Krystyna and her business partner, Steve, need congratulating for having the foresight to build such a stunning property.
If you are reading this and still can't decide whether to book it or not, just get on the email to Krystyna and get it booked, you will not be disappointed.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Leaving
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 20, 2015
Dear John,

What an incredible review! Thank you so much! You were a superb group pf people that truly enjoyed every minute at the villa and your positivity and great attitude towards life was so upbeat it was really wonderful to be around! We enjoyed our visits with you and the staff were blown away by your kindness and amazing warmth! Thank you to all of you for choosing us you really are a one in a million group of like minded gorgeous people! We can't wait to have you back! Kind regards and lots of Samui love, The Villa Kya Team x
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frances d
Adelaide, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“GOLD!! The photos don't lie!”
Reviewed February 17, 2015 for a stay in February 2015

Four of us, all female friends/family, 50-60's. Relaxing, fun, peaceful, spectacular views, fantastic villa (as already said, the photos are exactly as it is). The staff were great, they made us feel so welcome and relaxed, we felt like queens! Thank you so much for letting us stay at Villa Kya, it was a great experience, it certainly has raised the bar for future holidays!

Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 20, 2015
Thank you so so much for your very kind review! You were wonderful guests and the team truly enjoyed having you stay with us! Please come back and visit us again we would love to host you! Kind regards,

Krystyna and The Villa Kya Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dawn090
northumberland
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Out of this world”
Reviewed January 20, 2015 for a stay in January 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Wow this Villa is so stunning with the most fabulous views and staff.There was only 2 of us staying so how amazing to have this place to ourselves I felt like a Film star its so beautiful.You get a Villa manager Jeab who is amazing shes so professional and she has 2 assistants and they arrive at 8 am and stay until 5 but you don't really see them after Breakfast they are very discreet so you have complete privacy unless you need them just call and they are there.The infinity pool is also beautiful with a small swim up bar so you can keep your beers cold or the staff will make cocktails upon request.Its too far to walk to the Fishermans village so there a mobile phone in the Villa for local calls which you can take out with you then just call Mr Bow and for a small charge (which hes books to the Villa then they invoice you when you leave)he will Taxi you around.The only thing to take note of is theres a lot of stairs from the pool to the bedrooms on the first floor and the living accommodation on the top floor so small children would need to be accompanied if going up and down.I would definetly recommend this Stunning Villa we didn't want to leave.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 29, 2015
Thank you Dawn for such a wonderful review! We are so happy that you had a good time and enjoyed staying with us. The staff are so happy with your kind words and they asked me to tell you to please come back soon and visit us! You were fabulous guests, thank you again! We hope to see you soon! Kind regards, Krystyna and the Villa Kya Team.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing