We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Look no further, fantastic food served with finesse and fun”

Frenchy's Hotel and Restaurant
Ranked #286 of 1,354 Restaurants in Ko Samui
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $24 - $47
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Description: We also have three bungalows at the back of the restaurant at 799(2pp) +a beautifull bungalow on the bangpor beach ask for all details check the web site and talk to patrick,thank you, 20% on all food with pre 0rder in the morning same day
Reviewed July 23, 2013

We went for breakfast, just 99 baht for a full cooked breakfast, and it was great value. So we went back for dinner, and we went back again, and again. The atmosphere is relaxed and comfortable with colourful decor and Paris Cafe style jazz playing softly in the background. Julie gives efficient and friendly table service and the owner and chef Patrick cooks delicious meals. Patrick has worked in many prestigious restaurants including some Michelin rated, and his cooking reflects his experience and expertise. If you book in advance you get 20% discount, and Patrick will cook anything you want. We asked for roast duck, it was slow roasted for five hours, carved by Patrick at our table and served with a delicious dark cherry sauce. The best duck I have ever had. We both felt quite full but we just had to try the desserts, I had apple tarte tatin, my wife had home made creme caramel. Both very generous servings and both mouth-wateringly delicious, we had trouble walking home after as we were so full, and so satisfied. Before the main course we were served a complimentary starter, this time home made mushroom soup, again delicious. We could not fault the food, it was first class. Then there is Patrick, quite a character and a great sense of humour. He kept us amused with stories and jokes, and made sure that everything was to our satisfaction. We loved Frenchy's and recommend it without any hesitation. For excellent food and a really enjoyable evening you will not find better. When you leave Patrick will shake your hand, and kiss your wife('s hand). Please do go, you will not be disappointed.

Thank ouestmj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PatrickW W, Owner at Frenchy's Hotel and Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded July 24, 2013

hi
.thank you for you lovely review we didn't expect that we made you so happy good for us.
see you soon
the team +++

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (167)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

100 - 104 of 167 reviews

Reviewed July 13, 2013

we stopped by Frenchy's on our first afternoon in Koh Samui for a couple of cold Singhas and we were treated to delicious free pizza. We then decided to go back for our evening meal too. We had a Thai banquet which consisted of several dishes, all were excellent. The highlight though was the squid stuffed with pork, it was divine. Chef and owner Patrick also joined us for a drink when the kitchen was shut and regaled us with his tales of cooking round the world. After calling back for a delicious breakfast the following morning, Patrick even gave us a lift to the ferry terminal for the boat to Koh Tao.The man is a true gent and a great host. This was the perfect start to our Thai adventure. Thanks again Patrick.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank ray q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PatrickW W, Owner at Frenchy's Hotel and Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded July 20, 2013

thank you for your review it was very nice serving you
patrick

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2013

Went to Frenchy's after reading other reviews and we were not disappointed. This guy knows how to cook. We had the steak and the pork chop and both were fabulous. Will be going again.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Credo505
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PatrickW W, Owner at Frenchy's Hotel and Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded June 25, 2013

hi
thank you and see you soon
frenchy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 16, 2013 via mobile

The food cooked by chef Patrick was cordon bleu if that's what you are looking for but Patrick could also make an amazing steak, pizza and snacks for the kids. We had breakfast there every morning and it was delicious. The value for money would be difficult to match. My favorite was his homemade pâté which is the best I have ever tasted. The pâté I purchased to take home travelled well and is now in the freezer to be rationed. Thank you Patrick.
We organized our dinner there for our last evening and with advance notice Patrick made us fantastic lobster Thermidor.
All this food was served by Patrick and Julie with lots of smiles and jokes. You are quite a character Patrick.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Marieviola
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PatrickW W, Owner at Frenchy's Hotel and Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded June 20, 2013

thank you from the team very happy that you liked it so much
see you soon
patrick

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 31, 2013

We stayed right across the road to Frenchy's and our resort did not serve non-vegetarian food, hence Frenchy's.. we were in Koh Samui for 5 days & had our breakfast here almost everyday & had lunch and dinner twice & the food is heavenly. Patrick was the icing on the cake, extremely friendly, the staff was very courteous & the FOOOD.. Oh la la..

Overall: Highly recommended..

Love you Patrick,

Nikhil

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank NickUTAM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PatrickW W, Owner at Frenchy's Hotel and Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded June 1, 2013

hi,thank you for this lovely review gets us going again, we don't always get it right but we keep trying
patrick and the team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Frenchy's Hotel and Restaurant also viewed

 
Ko Samui, Surat Thani Province
 
Bophut, Ko Samui
Bophut, Ko Samui
 

Been to Frenchy's Hotel and Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing