We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food at a fair price”

Frenchy's Hotel and Restaurant
Ranked #254 of 1,347 Restaurants in Ko Samui
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $24 - $47
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Description: We also have three bungalows at the back of the restaurant at 799(2pp) +a beautifull bungalow on the bangpor beach ask for all details check the web site and talk to patrick,thank you, 20% on all food with pre 0rder in the morning same day
Reviewed September 30, 2012

We were staying at the prana resort and frenchy's was just opposite. The food was good especially my homemade cheeseburger. And Patrick was nice enough to give some side dishes free of charge. The lobster was super fresh. And Patrick's funny antics made our day.

1  Thank Vim V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PatrickW W, Owner at Frenchy's Hotel and Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded October 5, 2012

merci to all of you
keep the work going

patrick

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (166)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

131 - 135 of 166 reviews

Reviewed September 15, 2012 via mobile

Highly recommend Frenchys to everyone. The food is fantastic, and Patrick the host is very entertaining. Also has clean comfortable bungalows across the road from the beach.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank katetanner_
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PatrickW W, Owner at Frenchy's Hotel and Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded December 8, 2012

thank you
frenchy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 14, 2012

Well after travelling around Asia for nearly 3 months finding FRENCHYS has been one of the best finds on my trip. Amazing menu with perfectly cooked food, & Patrick is a great host who is perfectly suited to hospitality...

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Deltron3000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PatrickW W, Owner at Frenchy's Hotel and Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded October 5, 2012

thank you so much
patrick

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2012

I found Frenchy's because it was just down the road from where I was staying. Thank God for Patrick, the owner/chef! Besides becoming instantly friends, he served the best fried eggs over easy in Thailand. Plus his Irish breakfasts were always slightly different, with an array of sausages one day and crisp bacon the next: or you could specify. His cafe au lait was also the best in Thailand and I had to have it every morning.

Dinner is just as good, with homemade everything, including a delicious pate. Nice inexpensive wine is hard to find in Thailand, but naturally Patrick has a nice selection. The interior is also tasteful and appealing, with just the right blend of Thai materials and European design. This is THE place on Koh Samui to make your regular hangout.

Patrick also has three adorable bungalows for rent. See my other review about those!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank cxdesign
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PatrickW W, Owner at Frenchy's Hotel and Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded October 12, 2012

thank you we are now on hotels??

patrick

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2012 via mobile

This is literally the best restaurant on koh samui island. The guy who runs it patrick is one of the nicest people I have ever met with a fantastic customer service and a great personality. Everything he cooks is homemade and perfection. If you want gourmet food you must come here and it is all at a good price. Every time we we t out in koh samui and we went to tip restaurants we came back to frenchys as this was far more superior. Patrick changes the menu to suit customer needs and if you want something in particular if you tell him the morning before he will happily do it for you. Fabulous manager and food. I would most definitely recommend it snd I can't wait to come back.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank Lucy J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PatrickW W, Owner at Frenchy's Hotel and Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded December 8, 2012

love u bab
patrick

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Frenchy's Hotel and Restaurant also viewed

 
Mae Nam, Ko Samui
 
Ko Samui, Surat Thani Province
Mae Nam, Ko Samui
 

Been to Frenchy's Hotel and Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing