We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Buco is my fav spot on samui island”

Buco Restaurant and Bar
Ranked #595 of 1,303 Restaurants in Ko Samui
Cuisines: Thai
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Buco is my fav spot on samui island”
Reviewed June 14, 2014 via mobile

Fabulous spot! Excellent service and the food was to die for! It was fresh, yummy and cheap. It is my husband and my favourite spot to eat in samui island.

Helpful?
1 Thank Rebekah J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

106 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    33
    40
    16
    9
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level 6 Contributor
199 reviews
136 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
“Great location”
Reviewed May 13, 2014

We landed into this place - thanks to the sudden downpour ! and we were really glad that we did . Next to the beautiful beach and with lovely seating of white cane furniture - we really liked the place . The food was good . The thai curry and salads were good . This place looked particularly lovely in the rains and as the rainbow emerged from the clouds - it added to the experience!

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Traptika C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aylesbury, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
310 reviews
175 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 151 helpful votes
“Convenient walking distance from The Sarann”
Reviewed March 3, 2014

The main road from the hotel is not a road you would want to walk along so this is a perfect walk along the beach from the hotel Sarann. Wide choice of options and good selection of cocktails. We both had pizza which was tasty and would recommend - good alternative to thai for an evening. Great outdoors seating with the waves lapping at the shore.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank HannahLB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
oregon
Level 5 Contributor
88 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 133 helpful votes
“Walk thru, enjoy the beach and have them bring you drinks!”
Reviewed January 27, 2014

While this is on a beach, the beach is public and you can walk thru the restaurant and sit in chairs on the beach. the chairs are free, and we ordered drinks from the bar. the food was good the drinks were good and the bathroom was IMMACULATE!!..... what is not to like!

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank horsewoman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great Food”
Reviewed January 25, 2014

We loved the food here. The service was good. We had a nice candle light dinner here, on the beach side. On our 4 day trip, we ate here 3 times.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank jhunjhun1981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Buco Restaurant and Bar also viewed

 
Ko Samui, Surat Thani Province
Ko Samui, Surat Thani Province
 

Been to Buco Restaurant and Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing