We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“One of the best Tapas Restaurants in Thailand” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Tapas Barcelona

Tapas Barcelona
Ranked #65 of 1,222 Restaurants in Ko Samui
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Dining on a budget, Romantic, Special occasions, Bar scene, Kids
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Brunch, Lunch, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Description: El unico restaurante español en la isla de ko-samui!!
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“One of the best Tapas Restaurants in Thailand”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 27, 2014 via mobile

I spent 3 night in Samui and every of those nights I ended up trying new tapas at Tapas Barcelona. Since I live in Bangkok and I am from Barcelona I was really looking for a genunine tapas restaurant in Thailand and finally I found it on Samui.

Furthermore, its owner, Oscar, turned out to be a very nice guy who gave me some useful advice to get around the island.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Mundo-Nomada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

215 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    158
    44
    8
    3
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Petaling Jaya, Malaysia
Level Contributor
49 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
“excellente!! highly recommended!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 19, 2013 via mobile

found this place by surprise because it looked like a sad place with no customers in there, but don't be deceived, the food here is excellent, keeps me going back for more, very reasonable and affordable price too! highly recommended!!!!

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank citrusnobilis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ko Samui, Thailand
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great food - good service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 11, 2013

This is a charming little restaurant serving up wonderful authentic Spanish Tapas at very affordable prices. We discovered it quite by mistake but definitely returned on purpose!

My wife can wholeheartedly recommend this restaurant to all tapas lovers and the paella is also top notch. Many thanks to the owner Oscar for some lovely evenings....

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Jeremy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very good food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 10, 2013

This is autentic spanish restaurant
everything was delicious and very good price.
the owner very nicevand friendly and he recomended very good.
we will come back again.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank aariawa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Australia
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Outstanding Tapas”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 23, 2013

This place was a great little find, we walked past it several times on our stay and finally stopped in. We had 5 tapas meals between us and the range and depth in flavours was amazing.

Owner was friendly and service good. This place is fairly priced as the produce was some of the best we have had in Thailand.

Was a random stop while walking around and was delighted when we left.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Kepro2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tapas Barcelona also viewed

 
Ko Samui, Surat Thani Province
Ko Samui, Surat Thani Province
 

Been to Tapas Barcelona? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing