We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food - good service”
Review of Tapas Barcelona

Tapas Barcelona
Ranked #59 of 1,246 Restaurants in Ko Samui
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Bar scene, Special occasions, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Brunch, Late Night, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Description: El unico restaurante español en la isla de ko-samui!!
Ko Samui, Thailand
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great food - good service”
Reviewed September 11, 2013

This is a charming little restaurant serving up wonderful authentic Spanish Tapas at very affordable prices. We discovered it quite by mistake but definitely returned on purpose!

My wife can wholeheartedly recommend this restaurant to all tapas lovers and the paella is also top notch. Many thanks to the owner Oscar for some lovely evenings....

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Jeremy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

230 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    171
    46
    8
    3
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very good food”
Reviewed September 10, 2013

This is autentic spanish restaurant
everything was delicious and very good price.
the owner very nicevand friendly and he recomended very good.
we will come back again.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank aariawa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Australia
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Outstanding Tapas”
Reviewed July 23, 2013

This place was a great little find, we walked past it several times on our stay and finally stopped in. We had 5 tapas meals between us and the range and depth in flavours was amazing.

Owner was friendly and service good. This place is fairly priced as the produce was some of the best we have had in Thailand.

Was a random stop while walking around and was delighted when we left.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Kepro2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helsinki, Finland
Level Contributor
86 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Great, tasty, affordable!”
Reviewed January 14, 2013

This is so good place! We had 7 or 8 different tapas and all were great. Good service.
Only thing what we missed was some kind of aioli or mayonnase, and we asked it little bit too late.
But all food was great and if you visit in Samui and like tapas, this is absolutely place for you!
All food, wine, and bier was around 20-25 € for 2 persons.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank HelsinkiKooS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great tapas bar!!”
Reviewed October 11, 2012

Found this on the internet and decided to take a look, we weren't disappointed this restaurant has great food and terrific value. 7 tapas dishes and 3 drinks for $38, this is about 1/2 what I would usually pay in Sydney and more like what tapas prices should be! The chocos were divine a must try! Would definitely return!!

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank crinj j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tapas Barcelona also viewed

 
Ko Samui, Surat Thani Province
 
Ko Samui, Surat Thani Province
 

Been to Tapas Barcelona? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing