We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cracking steak but too expensive.”

Churrasco Steak House
Ranked #385 of 1,303 Restaurants in Ko Samui
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Steakhouse
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Ko Samui, Thailand
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Cracking steak but too expensive.”
Reviewed November 3, 2013

We'd reached a Thai limit and fancied a steak, and this place had come recommended! Don't get me wrong the steak was perfect and the manager a very nice guy but bht 2:200 for two steaks and two beers was just a little pricey for what u got!

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kelly B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

88 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    59
    17
    4
    4
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Glasgow, Scotland
Level 6 Contributor
301 reviews
224 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 192 helpful votes
“Unexpected stop for a drink, nice place”
Reviewed October 21, 2013

We weren’t aiming for Churrasco, instead we were walking along the main street heading for Fisherman’s village when an almighty thunderstorm broke and Churrasco was the closest place for some shelter. I’m glad we did point in…


We initially sat outside but the storm was so violent we had to move indoors completely as did the other customers. We sat at the bar and got talking to the barman who turned out to be the owner and the chef as well. He was very nice and his prices were low for drinks so we ended up propping the bar up for a good couple of drinks.


We didnt eat here but the other customers who were eating looked to be enjoying plate filling steaks, we did plan to come back to eat but didnt make it.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ScottGlasgow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Wow! Beyond expectation!”
Reviewed August 25, 2013 via mobile

This restaurant is underrated. Some might just walk pass to Fisherman's village. The way the food was cooked is immaculate and professional. The owner chef is very friendly. He explained how each dish was made with pleasure and effortlessly. Truly recommend this restro. Will def come back!

The restro is just right across Samui Go Cart Driving Lanes in Bo Phut. Its at the entrance of Fisherman's village. Close to Ibis hotel and Anantara.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Panotporn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Koh Samui
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“One of the best Steaks in Samui”
Reviewed August 23, 2013

I am visiting CHURASSCO regulary with friends whilst my stays in Samui. The Steaks are best prime beef and always well done to the point. Thaifood is fine too and the service is ok. The owner is a Swiss Chef and very friendly. The Steakhouse is in Bohut opposit of "Cafe 69". I really recommend this place for Steak lovers.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SamuiMostwanted
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Good steak and good cocktails - rare for Samui”
Reviewed August 10, 2013

Had a steak here the other night and the quality was good. Beef all imported from oz. what made the meal even better was the quality of the cocktails and wine. Most places on Samui serve a mixture of methylated spirits and cheap fruit juice and call it a cocktail...but the drinks here were spot on...service was also very friendly ....great place to stop at if you do get bored of local Thai food although they also have Thai options on the menu.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JoeSamBa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Churrasco Steak House also viewed

 

Been to Churrasco Steak House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing