We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Real Thai Food”

Takho Bangpo Seafood
Ranked #370 of 1,461 Restaurants in Ko Samui
Cuisines: Thai
Restaurant details
Reviewed July 30, 2016

Real Thai food (I grew up in Thailand and my wife is Thai) by the beach. Nothing fancy, just real good local food. This is where the locals (Thais) rate highly! There are tables set on the beach and the sunset view is great. If you're not good with hot and spicy, try their mango salad fish! Four nights in Samui and this is the best real Thai food we found.

Date of visit: July 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank HomelessSu
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (142)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

43 - 47 of 142 reviews

Reviewed July 2, 2016

Very very good Thai seafood. They are very consistent with the dishes. I have been going to this restaurant for so many years and they maintain their standards. The owners are very nice. Foreigners and locals love this place. Highly recommended.

Date of visit: June 2016
Thank tata215
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 12, 2016 via mobile

We visited here for our first meal in this island and again for dinner. Highly recommend this restaurant for people who love spicy local Thai food and Southern Thai food. We really enjoy food and surrounding with nice services.

Date of visit: June 2016
Thank imtuchi
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 8, 2016

We had a large party of about 20 and they accommodated us for a late reservation.

Food was excellent and I especially liked the Morning Glory vegetable dish. I had the Morning Glory at other places on Samui and nothing compared to the flavor at Takho Bangpo.

Two tips:
1) there are multiple restaurants with similar names. make sure you go to the correct one.
2) if you go in the evening, make sure to wear mosquito repellent.

Date of visit: May 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank beegee227
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 16, 2016 via mobile

Recommended to us by hotel staff, we were pleasantly surprised by the food in this unassuming restaurant. Excellent, fresh food on the beach with an amazing sunset as a backdrop. Unforgettable!

Date of visit: May 2016
Thank SamFP07
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Takho Bangpo Seafood also viewed

Ko Samui, Surat Thani Province
 

Been to Takho Bangpo Seafood? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in the United States. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.