We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Welcoming, cozy place to eat and chill for travellers or families alike!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Magnolia Cafe & Bakery

Magnolia Cafe & Bakery
Ranked #2 of 31 Dessert in Ko Samui
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $15
Cuisines: Cafe, Asian, Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Kids, Special occasions, Local cuisine, Large groups, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Brunch, Delivery, Free Wifi, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Description: Welcome to Magnolia Cafe In the last 5 years, we won the love and appreciation of the locals and guests all around the world. In our menu you will find a wide selection of the most popular Thai- and Mediterranean dishes, made of fresh local ingredients and vegetable. For dessert, we offer you a selection of homemade cakes and pies, which have already become quite famous here on the island in the last few years. We hope to see you soon at Magnolia Cafe. Your team from Magnolia
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Welcoming, cozy place to eat and chill for travellers or families alike!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 5, 2013

Friendly atmosphere, good variety of food and yummy desserts. Relaxed place to eat or just hang out and have a drink and play board games or read.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank MelissaHKG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

266 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    195
    51
    12
    6
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Si Chiang Mai, Thailand
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Best Kept Secret in Koh Samui!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 5, 2013

I was pleasantly surprised while walking down the street to step accidentally into a hidden 5 star dining experience.

I cannot recommend this place enough...

Great service, great food, great atmosphere and great price...

You can also stroll along the nice quiet beach, north part of Chaweng nearby which is very quiet and not touristy or developed...

The place is a bit hidden, but you are in another world when you walk in the door.

This is a "must eat" dining experience...enjoy!

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Cristiano L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newport Beach, California
2 reviews
“Great coffee, smoothies, and papaya salad”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 1, 2013 via mobile

Unassuming place with very tasty food. My favorite was the tropical smoothy. Everything was super fresh.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Kris E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Thanks for my Vegan desert - i will keep coming back”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 24, 2013

You will be treated with a warm and friendliest approach here! The place is very cozy and lounge, the cousine is Healthy and diverse, the desserts are just Yummy.
We were there with a big company celebrating friend's birthday and it was so nice from the personnel to pamper each of us with attention and great service.
I am vegan, so the most wonderful thing for me was that Dali, the owner cooked DELICIOUS vegan coconut desert for me the next day and it was delivered to my hotel! Thank you so much CJ and Dali, I'm your forever devotee :)

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Iryna B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Almaty, Kazakhstan
Level Contributor
2 reviews
“Great place for a nice evening with friends.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 14, 2013

Nice cafe. The cozy interior. Delicious desserts.
The friendly hostess and good staff
We come to dine with friends and play board games :)

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Aya I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Magnolia Cafe & Bakery also viewed

 
Bophut, Ko Samui
Chaweng, Bophut
 

Been to Magnolia Cafe & Bakery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing