We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
“A little slice of paradise, it was hard to leave”
5.0 of 5 bubbles
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Privacy in Paradise with your own large and private pool
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Excellent
38 reviews
Privacy in Paradise with your own large and private pool
The Pool Lounge, leading to the dining area and open plan kitchen
The Fully Equipped Modern Kitchen
Lounge to The Spacious Burgundy Suite
Samui Sunset Pavilions Luxury Residence
Sunset Pavilions on Koh Samui
Infinity non chemical Pool from Sala
The Waterfall Sala outside the Garden Suite
The Extremely Sapcious Garden Suite
Laemyai beach
The comfortable Buddha Lounge
The Large Burgundy Bedroom Suite
Local beach kite boarding
The Large Red Suite Bedroom to the Jacuzzi Balcony
The Red Room Washroom & Shower Entrance
The Central Pavilion with Buddha Lounge, Sunset Bar and Main Lounge
The Blue Suite to the Pool Deck and Sala
Infinity pool and jacuzzi from the pool deck sala
Bedroom balcony private jacuzzi view
The Fully equipped kitchen at night
The Sundowners Bar with fabulous views
The Clean Lines of the Blue Suite Washroom
Sunset vista from the Villa
Dusk from the Villa
The lounge at night from the dining area
wide angle view of Samui Sunset Pavilions-Privacy in Paradise
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 7 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Ko Samui, Surat Thani Province

Reviews from our community

 of 5 bubbles
5 of 5 bubbles Excellent - based on 38 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
mopokeuk
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“A little slice of paradise, it was hard to leave”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 21, 2013 for a stay in August 2012

We rented Samui Sunset Pavilions for our family (2 adults, 2 children) and my parents (2 further adults). We had a genuinely relaxing time (and not just because the grandparents were on board!).
The house really is stunning with amazing views that change throughout the day. It's very easy to sit outside for hours on end just watching the view and enjoying the atmosphere.
The team on site were very helpful and struck a great balance between being there when you need them and not being obtrusive or getting in the way. Aoi was also incredibly helpful and organised many things for us including a special birthday dinner (and cake!).
Having a car is pretty much essential if you want to get out and about - you could get down and up the hill on foot but it's a very steep climb.
There was a little bit of work happening on one of the neighbouring properties while we were staying there but it wasn't too intrusive and was kept to reasonable hours.
Tip-wise, I'd recommend Big John for a day at the beach, Farmer restaurant for a meal out (they'll come and collect you) and we enjoyed our meal at Le Beach Club which is very close at the bottom of the hill.

4 of 5 bubbles How easy was it to book the property? 4 of 5 bubbles How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 bubbles How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 bubbles Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 bubbles Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 bubbles Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 bubbles Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 bubbles Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 bubbles Service
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A FlipKey verified reviewer
Moscow
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 5, 2012 for a stay in October 2012
5 of 5 bubbles Value 5 of 5 bubbles Rooms
5 of 5 bubbles Location 5 of 5 bubbles Cleanliness
5 of 5 bubbles Check in / front desk 5 of 5 bubbles Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
chief3323
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Amazing Villa=Perfect Stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 28, 2012 for a stay in July 2012

My partner and close friends recently returned from a 2 week stay at the Sunset Pavilion and it was everything we could hope for plus more. Upon arrival you are instantly taken away by the amazing location and views which the Villa provides, whilst the Villa itself is perfectly furnished and hosting all amenities to ensure a perfect stay. The private infinity pool can only be described as WOW, and the bedrooms are spacious and also provide breathtaking views, which were a pleasant sight every morning. However, the highlight of the Villa would be the staff. They are extremely helpful and ensure to organise every request to ensure an easy stay. The location of the Villa is away from the busy area of Koh Samui which provides a great escape, but is only a short 15min trip by car. I would recommend this Villa to everyone and can ensure you that you will not be disappointed! I will definitely return

5 of 5 bubbles How helpful were the directions to the property? 4 of 5 bubbles How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
5 of 5 bubbles Overall condition of the property 5 of 5 bubbles Bedding & mattresses
5 of 5 bubbles Kitchen & utensils 5 of 5 bubbles Bathroom cleanliness
5 of 5 bubbles Other facilities & amenities 5 of 5 bubbles Service
Traveling group: Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David P
UK
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 23, 2012 for a stay in August 2012
5 of 5 bubbles Value 5 of 5 bubbles Rooms
5 of 5 bubbles Location 5 of 5 bubbles Cleanliness
5 of 5 bubbles Check in / front desk 5 of 5 bubbles Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Louise W
Hamilton, Waikato, New Zealand
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Beyond all expectations....”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 15, 2012 for a stay in July 2012

Myself and 8 friends/family from UK and NZ have just had the most wonderful week at Sunset Pavilions. The photographs are impressive, but the reality is even more so. The views are breath-taking and the villa itself is an architectural dream; with so much space, it never felt busy or crowded, even with 9 women in one house!!
We were hugely impressed by the on-site staff that looked after us, and of course the lovely Aoi, who was an absolute gem, making herself available whenever we needed her. Thanks to all involved, this was truly a holiday in paradise, and I hope to be able to return in the future.

PS Am so pleased we opted not to stay anywhere near Chaweng Beach!

5 of 5 bubbles How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 bubbles How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
5 of 5 bubbles Overall condition of the property 5 of 5 bubbles Bedding & mattresses
5 of 5 bubbles Kitchen & utensils 5 of 5 bubbles Bathroom cleanliness
5 of 5 bubbles Other facilities & amenities 5 of 5 bubbles Service
Liked best: I loved all of it but especially the views and the luxuriousness of the whole villa
Liked least: Nothing...
Traveling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pete & Sue Benningwood
England
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 13, 2012 for a stay in June 2012
5 of 5 bubbles Value 5 of 5 bubbles Rooms
4 of 5 bubbles Location 5 of 5 bubbles Cleanliness
5 of 5 bubbles Check in / front desk 5 of 5 bubbles Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Jul 13, 2012
Thank you for such an excellent review! very gratifying that you enjoyed it so much.
Aoi and the staff certainly perfrom their tasks extremely well.

Please do return...and no excuses about a coupls of years!

Regards,
Derrick
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
A FlipKey verified reviewer
Wyoming NSW
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 3, 2012 for a stay in June 2012
5 of 5 bubbles Value 5 of 5 bubbles Rooms
5 of 5 bubbles Location 5 of 5 bubbles Cleanliness
5 of 5 bubbles Check in / front desk 5 of 5 bubbles Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Jul 3, 2012
Thank you for your excellent review. We have spent both time and effort getting this together to try and provide the holiday experience that I would like to have myself on the island. It is always good to hear from guests that believe it works.

My own earlier experiences of villa holidays were ok but were somewhat do it yourself affairs, including collecting a key from some local shop! The intent at SSP is to compliment the stunning location as being the prime ingredient, then try to take away any stresses by having discrete always on hand assistance- the concierge service helps to ensure you enjoy the better places, the recommended tours to keep you away from the bad options that are out there- I guess that's better described as a wealth of local expreience - all at a reasonable price. Thank you and welcome back!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
Never pay for your vacation rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing