We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“An idyllic retreat”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
 Stunning view from our villa
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
4 reviews
Stunning view from our villa
Glorious authentic natural setting
Magical Sunset from our verandah
Our villa in the coconut jungle seen from the sea 10 mn walking distance
Your view when you wake up in our paradise
Frangipani stylish outdoor bathroom
Frangipani Guest room private verandha  with ocean view
The swimming pool is simply the best
Frangipani villa location in the coconut jungle hill ,the beach and the magic
Frangipani Private Exotic Villa .. luxurious, tropical,sophisticated with great energy flow
Villa Frangipani esotica che circonda il paesaggio
Stunning Bang Kao Bay view form our villa
Frangipani Guest Suite
Living room with high ceiling open architecture
Samui island and Frangipnai Villa location
Outdoor Dining
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Ko Samui, Surat Thani Province

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 4 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Loulaki1
Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
“An idyllic retreat”
Reviewed January 29, 2014 for a stay in January 2014

We had the holiday of a lifetime in this villa - such an ideal place for our family as there was enough room for us to be together and apart. And it had the added bonus of being a beautiful home and a very peaceful space. The flow of the house from living areas to verandah to the various bedrooms is really lovely and organic - it felt like a small journey to go from one bedroom to the others. And the garden is a joy also - I spent a lot of time exploring it and sitting in the lower areas reading.

Of course we did all the tourist things - a boat trip to the islands, trips to the markets (we loved the Fisherman's Village market), even an elephant ride. In addition to the car we hired several bikes for a few days and that was also delightful. We ate in all the places the owners recommended and found lots of other delightful out of the way restaurants and bars. All in all it was a wonderful experience made even better by the lovely Mellie whose cooking was better than any restaurant.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view and the master bedroom
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
watchours...
Brooklyn, New York
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“A Slice of Heaven”
Reviewed June 21, 2011 for a stay in June 2011
1
person found this review helpful

Everything about our stay was absolutely wonderful! First of all, the house is beyond gorgeous - both the design and the way it is decorated. The vibe is one of pure calm and relaxation. You wake up every morning with a view of the beach that just can not be beat. The room is lovely - again, well decorated (beautiful Burmese bed), with good closet space, a great DVD selection and the outdoor bathroom of the Frangipani Suite is, quite simply, awesome. Meli the housekeeper is sweet and so helpful, plus she's an incredible cook - I will forever be craving her mango salad.

We wanted a week of peace and quiet, and the location is perfect for this. If you're heading to Koh Samui for nightlife and drinking, this rental is not for you - its (perfectly) far away from the party spots. But if want a blissful beach escape, look no further. You definitely need to rent a car if you stay here, because its on a steep hill and away from the fray, but that's part of what makes it so wonderful. And with a car nothing on the island is more than 30 minutes away, although you don't have to go much farther than 10. There's a pool on the grounds for all the houses, but we were the only people there every time we went, so you basically have a private pool.

Finally, Frederique and Patrick are amazing hosts and people. They gave us fabulous recommendations for the best beaches, markets, massages and restaurants - we had the insider, local line on everything, which made our trip even better! Despite a 30 year age difference between us, we can honestly say that by spending the week at the villa, we made new friends in Frederique and Patrick. I could gush on and on about how fascinating and kind they are, and I look forward to the day our paths cross again. And yet, we had every inch of privacy that we needed. They are very much in tune with your needs and only interact with you if and when you are up for it, so this is a great rental whether you're looking for solitude OR you like to meet new people! My only regret about our visit is that we didn't stay longer.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Traveling group: With Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Families with young children
Families with teenagers Tourists
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Reviewed May 17, 2011 for a stay in March 2011
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Traveling group: Solo Traveler
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway A romantic getaway
Older travelers Tourists
Luxury-minded travelers Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
copenhagen
Reviewed May 17, 2011 for a stay in April 2011
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Traveling group: Solo Traveler
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Young singles Friends getaway
Families with teenagers Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing