We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place”

Charlie Chaplin Restaurant & Bar
Ranked #532 of 1,280 Restaurants in Ko Samui
Cuisines: European, Seafood, Thai
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
BC Canada
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“Great Place”
Reviewed February 20, 2012

Nicest looking restaurant in Choeng Mon on main street. We ate there 3 times. Run by a family (most are) spotlessly clean, great service and really good food. Even had some terrific pizza! Great value.

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank rainmark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

88 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    40
    23
    11
    4
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
England, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
108 reviews
68 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Tasty food and special service”
Reviewed February 17, 2012

We went here more than once. The food was delicious and the service was excellent. We generally shared a starter, a salad and had a main course each. The quality was great. I can't remember how much we paid but it wasn't a lot!

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
Thank Sherrydarling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Co.Kerry
Level 5 Contributor
81 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Delicious tasty food”
Reviewed February 10, 2012

Stayed in Choeng Mon and found this restaurant while strolling in the afternoon. Greeted by a very friendly ,witty owner and his daughter. First thing we noticed was how clean the place was - always a good start in my opinion. We ordered sweet and sour and a massaman curry - the curry was by far the nicest I had during our three week holiday . The only complaint I have is that we didn't find the place earlier in our stay !

  • Visited February 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Hotwhiskey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nanaimo, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“hire more staff”
Reviewed January 31, 2012

food was nothing like the picture in the menu. Service was sub par.

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
Thank Faye D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Average food”
Reviewed January 24, 2012

Just ok - meal had no flavour. However my friends' curry was really tasty

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
Thank niks85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Charlie Chaplin Restaurant & Bar also viewed

 
Plai Laem, Ko Samui
 

Been to Charlie Chaplin Restaurant & Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing