We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location, service and food”
Review of Karma Sutra

Karma Sutra
Ranked #126 of 1,280 Restaurants in Ko Samui
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $9 - $15
Cuisines: European, Thai, Wine Bar
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Brisbane, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
107 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Great location, service and food”
Reviewed July 19, 2014

Karma Sutra is a restaurant/bar convienietly located in fisherman's village in Bophut. It is surrounded by street markets, street entertainment and other places to eat out. The atmosphere is great and can cater for large groups of people. What initially attracted us to karma sutra was the amount of people who were eating there. It generally is a good indication that the food would be decent. The affordable menu offered traditional Thai mixed in with a French feel. Both my partner and I ordered a duck dish. The food was divine! It came out fresh and hot! The service was quick and friendly. They offer both an alcoholic and virgin drinks menu. We will be going back before we leave!

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lis1405
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

578 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    270
    207
    55
    22
    24
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
70 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Great fir lounging and watching the world go by”
Reviewed July 19, 2014

Two cafés on the main road of Fishermans Village. Dependable for drinks and food and very very chilled.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Julesj70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level 5 Contributor
48 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Good place to street watch”
Reviewed July 13, 2014

Did not eat. Sat and watched the world go by over a couple of beers. Very busy junction on corner of Fishermans Village. Lot's of traffic and noise.
I have visited a number of times, just for a drink.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Malcolm B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Great spot”
Reviewed July 13, 2014 via mobile

Conveniently located for a quick coffee or feed or a relax from the heat. We stopped by several times for iced coffees which were great. Our daughter had a carbonara for dinner one evening and it was delicious. The staff are lovely contrary to previous reviews. Popular with French expats and the menu reflects that.

Helpful?
Thank Samuel H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Lovely venue”
Reviewed July 9, 2014

Super venue, great atmosphere, great deco
We have a older family (16/15/3/11 yrs)
large family, so the furniture allowed for sprawling out. After ordering the boys wandered off to shop while they waited for their meals...which was cool

we sat on separate tables, which was nice !

Great venue, would recommend

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Tania E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Karma Sutra also viewed

Ko Samui, Surat Thani Province
 

Been to Karma Sutra? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing