We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great holiday home, next to the beach”
other travelers have booked this property
Our villa...in a beautiful garden beside a beautiful beach
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Our villa...in a beautiful garden beside a beautiful beach
Your view from the master bedroom balcony Relax on the master bedroom balcony massage chairs!
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
29 reviews
Our villa...in a beautiful garden beside a beautiful beach
Your view from the master bedroom balcony
Relax on the master bedroom balcony massage chairs!
The unspoilt beach is on your doorstep!
Relax...relax...relax
...and onto the beach
Dine on the terrace
The best of indoor outdoor living
Plenty of nearby markets to get really fresh produce
lounge area and 32'flat screen tv/home movie
Big Buddha -plenty of exotic places to visit.
Spacious, airy and luxurious master bedroom.
We pride ourselves on a very clean and well appointed villa.
elephant safari
Bahn Nam Soey...lit up
bathroom - one of three
private garden to side of house
our beach - a few metres away
local fishermen working off the beach.
the beach at dawn - Bang Po
Anthong National Park from Bang Po
red sunset - cocktail time at Bang Po
Bahn Nam Soey across the pool
A view of the spacious and very comfortable lounge which leads to the downstairs terrace.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Ko Samui, Surat Thani Province

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 29 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
FamLantin...
Arnhem, The Netherlands
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great holiday home, next to the beach”
Reviewed February 25, 2013 for a stay in June 2012

With our 2 children (3 and 1 yrs) we stayed for a month at this lovely house. Koh Samui offers a lot to do and a car is helpful to get there. We arranged a car at the dutch neighbour.
The house is close to the beach. A short walk so the kids cannot run into the sea directly and we improvised to fench the house. The garden is beautiful and the lady that maintains is, loves kids. The beach is great, with good restaurants closeby and you don't find a lot of tourists; you do find fishermen and some children of Thai people. We only walked through the sea, since swimming is hard with the rocks. But there are plenty of nice beaches and places to swim on the island.
The owner of the house really listens to feedback and bought a new baby bed after our stay.
The pool is big and has a seperate piece for bigger kids. The edges of the pool weren't smooth with wasn't very nice for the kids. The owner is aware of this and hopes to find a solution for this with the other owners.
The manager should be there for questions, but we preffered Lak. She also babysitted on our kids.
Overall, we had a great time here!

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: A lovely, quiet place with some other houses, sometimes other kids to play with
Liked least: The edges of the pool
Traveling group: Kleine kinderen
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 26, 2013
Thanks for your review . We appreciate it very much.Since your visit we have been able to buy a lovely Mothercare cot, fit security gates to the downstairs terrace and the pool has a completely resurfaced surround. The top layer around the edge of the pool has also been completely replaced.We are currently in the house. We visit each year for two or three months to check that everything is ok. We can confirm that the garden is just as lovely as ever ! The tides are high during these months and we are enjoying swimming in the pool and the sea!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2013 for a stay in December 2012

Value Location
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Staines
Reviewed September 15, 2012 for a stay in August 2012
2
people found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The proximity to a beautiful beach with great restaurants. Easy travel - no car required.
Liked least: Deck area and seating was rather restricted for 6 (as advertised) - just ok for 4 by moving furniture.
Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed May 22, 2012 for a stay in February 2012
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The house, its position, private pool, small complex, quiet beach, access to local towns, the weather.....
Liked least: Nothing!
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Beijing, China
Reviewed May 16, 2012 for a stay in May 2012

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Having to leave
Traveling group: Family with Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
D W
Singapore
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“A bit remote and not great for young kids”
Reviewed May 8, 2012 for a stay in May 2012

We rented the apartment for 8 nights. The house itself is nice but there are some issues:

Accomodating very young children: We had 2 under 2 year olds with us and had flagged this to the owner well in advance and were promised suitable cots. When we arrived, we found only one of the cots was big enough as the 2nd was for new borns and simply not big enough. So we were forced to have the 18month old sleep on a mattress which she constantly fell off of onto the floor making for many sleepless nights and thus disrupting the holiday.

Assistance: The agent/neighbour who was our only local contact wasn't helpful at all with any problems we had - especially the problems with the cots which he just shrugged and said that these were the only 2 in the compound so we didn't have any choice.

Pool: Great for adults, but there was a lot of very rough gravel-dash surfaces around which meant the kids scrapped and cut their hands ands legs whenever they went in.

Remote; Although just a 15-20 min ride away from some other more popular beaches, it did mean constantly travelling around to keep the kids happy.

Beach: Not great for swimming as the shallow waters were very rocky which meant driving around to find nice beaches for the kids

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: germans in the next house
Liked least: failure of kids sleeping arrangements
Traveling group: Family with Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 9, 2012
The lesson we have learnt from this review is that misunderstandings can spoil the experience of valued customers.On looking back at the correspondence, this family said they were travelling with two babies and asked if it would be necessary to bring their own travel cots. We however offered the provision of two cots which we duly supplied.In future I think it would be better if we ascertain the precise age of the children and send photos of the cots available to us on the island.We are very sorry that this aspect of the holiday did not meet expectations and disappointed our guests.We accept that there is some stonewash around the pool and that the sea is tidal and can expose some of the reef at very low tide. As for our agent he facilitated the return of a forgotten laptop to the airport upon the guests departure.It is what we would have expected of him and our housekeeper.We are grateful to all our reviewers.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed May 1, 2012 for a stay in April 2012
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Having our own house rather than staying in a busy resort full of tourists
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: With Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing