We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Surprisingly impressive”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Garland Samui

Garland Samui
Ranked #174 of 1,238 Restaurants in Ko Samui
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $1 - $13
Cuisines: Seafood, Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Local cuisine, Families with children, Kids
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Brunch, Lunch, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wine and Beer
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Surprisingly impressive”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 16, 2013

We bumped into this resturant one of the first nights we stayed here in Koh Samui, and we were incredibly surprised by both the food and the service. In total we stayed here for ten days, and we went to Garland Samui four times during our vacation. Amazing!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Oispet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

230 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    130
    63
    23
    10
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Best restaurant in Samui”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 17, 2013

Forget the five star restaurants go to Garland , the best food on the island at sensible prices . Friendly staff and lovely owner . A five star experience

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Pennysamui
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sedona, Arizona
Level Contributor
38 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“BEST EATERY IN CHOENG MON”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 30, 2013

Now that I've been in Choeng Mon countless times I can say without a doubt that the Garland Restaurant on the village street is the best eatery by far for miles around, let alone in this village. The food here is consistently fresh, flavorful, expertly cooked by a woman chef with her well-seasoned team. the staff is delightful and friendly and will explain anything that might confuse.The menu contains both Western and Thai dishes...whatever your palate might desire. There's never a mis=step here, and the fare is reasonably priced.with portions that are perfect!

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Diana A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
yorkshire
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great meal”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 9, 2013

Good menu, great food, friendly staff and excellent value!! Highly recommend the chicken or veg tempura. What more can I say?? Give it a try!!

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank rach-cleck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BOD
Level Contributor
105 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Good food, good prices”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 30, 2013

We went to this Restaurant based in what we read here and were not disappointed at all.

The restaurant is located on the main road of Choen Mon and offers Thai and European dishes. We had a soup and a curry, both very tasteful and fresh.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank volerbleu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Garland Samui also viewed

 
Choeng Mon, Bophut
 

Been to Garland Samui? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing