We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Important corection”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Fi Kitchen & Bar

Fi Kitchen & Bar
Ranked #563 of 1,238 Restaurants in Ko Samui
Cuisines: Greek, Mediterranean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Delivery, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Description: Fi Kitchen & Bar new restaurant in Koh Samui. Savor an authentic taste of the most delicious & healthy cuisines in the world. Raw material, our farming, organic extra virgin, greek olive oil!
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
“Important corection”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 11, 2013

The original Fi Greek Restaurant has be moved long time ago at Chanweng in Koh Samui which is next to Tasco Lotus Shopping Center.
The food there was excellent!!! Fresh Greek authentic cuisine with nice atmosphere and warm welcome from the Greek owner Christos... I was confused because i visit a day before a restaurant in Maenam with two signs, one with a name Fi and the other with the name Wlods Kitchen. The owner was Polish and the restaurant wasn't Greek. I realized after asking people in the island, the original owner of the only Greek restaurant in Koh Samui is in Chaweng. The restaurant in Maenam use the same name and is nothing to do with the original Greek reastaurant in Chaweng!
5 Stars to Fi Greek Restaurant to Chaweng to the owner Christos and staff!!!!

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Alex K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

41 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    30
    7
    2
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Koh Samui
Level Contributor
43 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Great Taste - Very good prices”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 3, 2013

Living in Samui I was really disappointed to realize that ALL dishes with Feta cheese never had original Feta cheese but something ‘like’ feta. I am talking about places like high end Hotels that charge close to 900 usd per night that failed me.

This restaurant had the best and original Greek and Mediterranean taste on the island. Even the vegetables had that Mediterranean taste. Olive oil, olives...everything. Prices are very good and this is a place I will definitely visit again and again.
Should go for Greek Salad and Souvlaki for sure. My next dish will be Mousaka now that I saw other reviews here.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Akis V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
“Original greek cuisine.”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 16, 2012

Second time here , acctully i did a plan for another resturant but unfortunately they closed and I need an originally international cuisine which could replace the one i plan. We walk inside and there have a few tables for customers.the owner came in with menu and slighly difficult to understand what he said. Inside the menu there have greek and other western cuisine. That night i had greek salad , shirmp tempura and moussaka. Those all were a biggger in size and would make you very full before finish all of them. Their taste was good enough to come in the next time and the price was very cheaper when compare to the others. Cheer up to try this resturant.

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank BBSURASRI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
oxford
Level Contributor
46 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Excellent food and atmosphere”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 15, 2012

A small, friendly restaurant serving Greek and Thai food. Excellent home made moussaka is the star of the menu, as is home made tsaziki. Some of the dishes which require slow cooking are not quite as good, but the friendly family atmosphere makes up for that. A little gem that is good to find, for some unusual dishes on the island

  • Visited March 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank oxford49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Samui
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Amazing fusion of cultures-best Greek and Thai cuisine in Samui”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 3, 2012

Fi restaurant and bar is one of the most relaxing places to eat and drink in Samui. The staff are really friendly and speak English, Thai and Greek and most importantly the food is the best I have tasted outside of Greece. I ddn't expect to be eating such good Greek food in Thailand. Top marks for service and value for money.

  • Visited February 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Rose K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Fi Kitchen & Bar also viewed

Ko Samui, Surat Thani Province
 
Ko Samui, Surat Thani Province
 
Ko Samui, Surat Thani Province
 

Been to Fi Kitchen & Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing