We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tamarind Springs Forest Spa
Save
Review Highlights
Quality services and natural Paradis

Very nice place, with high quality services and unique naturel Paradis. We have been in there for 3... read more

Reviewed January 30, 2020
Laura S
Tranquil place

This place is stunning , the staff are all so helpful , friendly and calm. There are two steam... read more

Reviewed January 20, 2020
Honestjo17
,
Eton Wick, United Kingdom
via mobile
Read all 787 reviews
  
Recommended experiences in and around Ko Samui
from $72.94
More Info
from $23.59
More Info
from $57.09
More Info
from $82.46
More Info
Reviews (787)
Filter reviews
787 results
Traveler rating
624
103
29
19
12
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
624
103
29
19
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviews steam caves spa experience herbal steam head massage pools and steam rooms oil massage plunge scrub therapist koh thai butterflies
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
27 - 32 of 787 reviews
Reviewed June 7, 2019

And it was one of the best spa experiences. The service from reception, the knowledge of the therapist and receptionist was impressive and facilities are amazing. If it rains and there is nothing to do, pamper yourself with the tamarind treatment. I was given a treatment as a special treat arranged by tamarind and I have to say I regret I put it on the last day of my second stay, as it was so fantastic. Just can recommend you go and try.

Date of experience: June 2019
Thank tanados
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2019 via mobile

As a large group of 13 on a yoga retreat we went to the steam spa caves. No cameras allowed once inside the grounds, they are securely locked away so you can just relax & enjoy the experience. Scrub your skin with a choice of natural products - think coffee grounds, sesame paste, pineapple or tamarind. Indulge in the heated steam rock spa caves then plunge pools. A wonderful snack box to finish. Must do - again!

Date of experience: May 2019
Thank debbies457
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 20, 2019

An amazing facility, truly world class in every way. Look at the price in two ways before you decide - 1) Yes this is very expensive for Thailand 2) Yes this is very cheap compared to other quality Spa's in Europe / Australia. Trust me, pay the money and enjoy the ultimate pampering experience.

Shez went for the 4 hour package including the hot / cold rock massage. Hands down (pardon the pun) the best massage she has ever had. Even without the steam caves and plunge pool, the massage alone would allow the five star rating.

Just do it, don't think twice about the cost, just do it.

Date of experience: May 2019
1  Thank ShezAndMike
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 21, 2019 via mobile

I absolutely love everything about tamarind springs. I have been here many times over the last 5 years and still highly recommend them as the top spa on the island. Everything is excellent from the second you enter till the second you leave. Keep up the great work!!!

Date of experience: March 2019
1  Thank LokahSukhahYoga
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 18, 2019

During our month on Koh Samui the 4 of us visited the Tamarind Springs steam caves twice. Both times we took the "steam and dream" package (ie steam caves and pools only, no massages), with no time limit on our stays. A really wonderful and quite tasty "snack" was provided at the end of our visit. If we had been able to stay longer on the island we would have returned many more times.

Date of experience: February 2019
Thank Mastercraft262
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews