We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing”

Tamarind Springs Forest Spa
Ranked #1 of 101 Spas & Wellness in Ko Samui
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: There are many Koh Samui spa resorts, but Tamarind Springs Forest Spa at Lamai - Koh Samui's tranquil and picturesque East coast - offers you a unique Thailand holiday and spa experience:* Seek ultimate spa relaxation at Thailand's first dedicated Day Spa on Koh Samui* Get away from it all. Unwind and experience unique Koh Samui accommodation in private villas, surrounded by tropical gardens, in close proximity to our magnificent spa facilities and just a short walk to Lamai beach* Learn massage at Thailand's first dedicated professional massage training academy on Koh Samui * Enjoy healthy and home-made food at Tamarind Springs' open-air Spa Café. Tamarind Springs Forest Spa on Koh Samui is inspired by its superb location, bordering Lamai's tropical forest interior, where lush coconut groves gently slope into a valley of huge granite boulders. Built out of love and respect for Koh Samui's unique landscape, every effort has been made to fluidly integrate all man-made structures of this serene and exclusive Samui spa into Lamai's indigenous surroundings. In 2008, Tamarind Springs Forest Spa on Koh Samui was awarded both "The Award of Outstanding Performance for Health Tourism" by the Tourism Authority of Thailand, and "Asia Spa's" highly coveted "Day Spa of the Year Award for Excellence" .
Useful Information: Bathroom facilities, Food available for purchase, Lockers / storage
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Amazing”
Reviewed December 23, 2013

Without a doubt the best spa experience I have ever had. Tranquil setting with phenomenal views and sounds.
The massage is the best - if you do go you have to have a massage - unforgettable experience!

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Dania C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

607 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    477
    84
    23
    15
    8
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Hong Kong, China
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Nice spa”
Reviewed December 15, 2013

This was most nice spa I ever saw in my life but super super expensive and massage no better than I had in street massage shop around Chaweng. I think better find nice nature for free and get cheap massage separate.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank May_icecream
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TamarindForestSpa, Marketing & Business Development Manager at Tamarind Springs Forest Spa, responded to this review, January 13, 2014
Dear visitor,

Thank you for leaving your feedback here. At Tamarind Springs we take great pride in exceptional massage and customer service, as well as in the magical surroundings and facilities that make our forest spa so unique. Thank you for your compliment that we are 'the nicest spa you have ever been to'. I agree that Samui still offers plenty of beautiful nature, some of it is more difficult to find and access though. There are also many inexpensive massage places on the island, especially on the beaches.

We strive to provide our guests with a combination of well integrated natural surroundings and exceptional massage treatments.

All our therapists are carefully selected, have extensive experience, are highly trained to international standards, and all of them command skills and techniques far above those found in the average street massage shop. Having said this all massage experiences contain a subjective element and depend on the needs and perceptions of the massage recipient, on his /her condition at the time of the massage, as well as on the ability of the therapist to respond to those needs. Despite the overwhelming customer reactions we hear every day, occasionally a massage may not induce the same exceptional responses in a visitor. We are always open to any comments and responses to any specific techniques and treatments that were experienced as inferior to others.

Thank you again for leaving this review and rest assured we endeavour continually to improve all aspects of the Tamarind Springs Forest Spa experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
14 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Best spa/massage experience!”
Reviewed December 9, 2013

This is THE place for nature lovers. The experience started with steaming in the herbal steam cave. It is indeed a empty space surrounded by large granite rocks. We also dipped in and out of the pools, which has little waterfalls. The place feels like a little playground, where you walk around in the nature to go from cave to cave, pool to pool. We spent about 1 hour before having light refreshments provided by the staff. There is always a staff around who will guide you around when you need, but gives you sufficient private space to enjoy the tranquility of nature. We then had a 2.5 hour oil massage + head massage in an open hut. They played soft music in the background and at the same time, there is the sound of nature that puts you into paradise. The massage was very good and comprehensive. There is also bathing facilities there, which is an open concept. They provide sufficient towels and sarongs just to meet your needs.

Overall, it is an incredible experience and a very interesting concept!

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank minghui
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“If you like nature, this is the place for you!”
Reviewed December 6, 2013

We made a reservation for that same afternoon, and they were nice to accommodate us immediately. We appreciated that they picked us up in our hotel, since we were staying pretty far.
We booked for the 4 hours Forest Dreaming package which included 1 hour of steaming and dipping in their pool.
The place was a hidden gem! We started with the steam room inside a cave, we scrubbed ourselves with herbs they provided, then spent time dipping in and out of the cold ponds. It was really enjoyable spending time with nature!

After drying up, we had drinks and vegetarian rice rolls and fruits. Very refreshing!

Then walked up the hill and lay down under a little open cottage. We had a nice view of the whole place. It was so serene!
Our therapist were very professional and took good care of us!
There was soft music playing in the background, and we could also hear birds chirping. It was such a relaxing experience! I felt like I was in Paradise!!

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Cookiesancream
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CT
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Excellent services”
Reviewed December 4, 2013

We were picked up from the hotel free of charge on the day. As they minimize the number of guests in each time slot, you don't really see others. The rock pool and steam room are great. Our therapist looks like in their mid 40's, who are extremely experienced and great. Love the finger foods too. I would definitely recommend it to anyone. It is ideal for couples or friends even family.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank AC123321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tamarind Springs Forest Spa also viewed

Bophut, Ko Samui
Bophut, Ko Samui
 
Ko Samui, Surat Thani Province
 

Been to Tamarind Springs Forest Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing