We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Tasty food” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Fisherman's Outlet

The Fisherman's Outlet
Ranked #130 of 1,222 Restaurants in Ko Samui
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Local cuisine, Dining on a budget, Families with children, Kids, Special occasions
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, Late Night, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Cotswolds
Level Contributor
86 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
“Tasty food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 16, 2013

We visited a few times whilst staying at the nearby Centara Villas. Food was tasty and staff are friendly. We stayed for ages one lunchtime waiting for the rain to ease off, those cold Singha's go down a treat!

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank mrscoulter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

321 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    207
    85
    23
    3
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
29 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Don't eat at resorts! eat here at fishermans!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 30, 2013 via mobile

If you want a great menu with great service and food - eat here!!! Complimentary garlic bread and fruit platter. they move fans to jerp you cool. Resort restaurants are a rip off.at the fishermans We ate like kings ( 3 people) and didn't even break $40 Aussie dollar!!! Walk down from centra via beach not the hill! Past the cool bar on the beach.
Will miss this place when we go home! Plus as an added bonus - clean toilets!!!

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Clancy007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pensilva, England, United Kingdom
1 review
“Thailand Holidat Sept 2013”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 29, 2013

Great food, fab staff and cant wait to go back next year to see the lovely girls that welcome you in each night.x

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Carly775
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Exeter, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great if you love eating butter”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 29, 2013

We went there and ordered cashew chicken and chicken with garlic and peppers..... You wouldn't know it though. All I could taste was butter an hour or so later and I still feel greasy must have been an off night for the food, all the reviews seem to say good things, but I will not be returning!

Service was good though, just a bit gutted that we got served butter with a side of chicken and rice.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Joanna Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burton upon Trent, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Authentic Thai Food at Excellent Prices”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 23, 2013

After all of the recommendations I had read about this place it was difficult not to try it. We were certainly not disappointed! There is so much to choose from and the staff are attentive and polite. My two favourite dishes were the panaeng curry and barracuda steak! To die for!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Keen_rambler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Fisherman's Outlet also viewed

Ko Samui, Surat Thani Province
 
Ko Samui, Surat Thani Province
 
Ko Samui, Surat Thani Province
 

Been to The Fisherman's Outlet? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing