We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“nice place, great food, wonderful people” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Fisherman's Outlet

The Fisherman's Outlet
Ranked #130 of 1,222 Restaurants in Ko Samui
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children, Dining on a budget, Large groups, Local cuisine, Special occasions
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Brunch, Late Night, Lunch, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
21 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“nice place, great food, wonderful people”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2013

Great place for food. Price reasonable with extensive menu selection from local Thai to international. Seafood was fresh. Food was very tasty! Prawn cake was excellent! Staff friendly and service was good. The only place in Koh Samui encountered so far with a baby chair.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank meshokora
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

320 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    206
    85
    23
    3
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Ko Samui, Thailand
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“very nice place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 1, 2013

really friendly and nice service, very tasty and beautiful dishes. Everything was perfect except deserts :(

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Jenny R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
72 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Handy place from Centara villas to have authentic Thai food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 30, 2013

Great value, good service and lovely food. The set menu is really good and can easily be shared between two.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank 11JAN51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“great value”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 28, 2013

great little bar with lovely food ,great staff and value for money a short walk down the hill from the centara a well worth a visit.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank paulng5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
1 review
“In love with this place! Excellent!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 25, 2013

I am in love with this place! Just had our last lunch here, waiting for the taxi to take us to the airport after a 7 days holiday in Samui! We stayed at Centara Villas which is 50m up the hill from Fisherman's Outlet. I can not find enough words on how wonderful this place is: great food, amazing value for money, best friendly and cheerful service and an amazing atmosphere! The place is nicely decorated with plants and flowers everywhere, feels like a garden. The food is delicious, we had dinner here every evening and also brought friends we've met along the island, they also loved it. We were always greeted at entrance and waved good-bye when leaving, everybody here is very friendly and made us feel like part of their family. Try everything, I was very impressed especially by the T-bone steak with fresh green pepper - absolutly delicious. I would love to come back!
Tipp: if you stay at Centara Villas, take the small trail back that leads to the Cool Bar (another great place!) on the beach, it's five minutes to the hotel and the scenery is simply beautiful, under the palms, along the beach.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank MM8307
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Fisherman's Outlet also viewed

Ko Samui, Surat Thani Province
 
Ko Samui, Surat Thani Province
 
Ko Samui, Surat Thani Province
 

Been to The Fisherman's Outlet? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing