We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Fisherman's Outlet”

The Fisherman's Outlet
Ranked #133 of 1,303 Restaurants in Ko Samui
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: International
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Thatcham
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“The Fisherman's Outlet”
Reviewed April 16, 2012

Stayed at the Centara Villa's which was great but food and drink was pricy. The Fisherman's is a great place to eat. The staff are so friendly, the food was wonderful on all 5 nights and the price was very reasonable. We found it best to arrive by 19.00. Some nights they were full but we just had a drink at the nextdoor bar and got a table about 45 minutes latter. The Chang beer promotion was a great deal. 3 bottles for 100 baht.If you only drank 2 they would make you take a bottle away when you left.Centara charged 120 baht for one bottle.The hill back to the hotel is very steep.Take a small torch and walk down the track to the Cool bar then walk along the beach to the hotel. If they have a fish special its well worth having.It will be fresh catch of the day and great.

  • Visited April 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank ThatchamPhil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

339 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    222
    87
    23
    3
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Gloucestershire
Level 6 Contributor
146 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 151 helpful votes
“Great value!”
Reviewed February 14, 2012

Just down the hill from Centara Villas and great value - they even have a sign advertising "clean food, good taste" and they're not wrong!

We had a brilliant chicken with cashew nuts in a tamarind sauce and a chicken massaman to die for! Just not sure about sitting next to a pond full of hungry terrapins trying to get out.

Anyway its a "kick your shes off and have some fun cheaply" kind of place.

  • Visited January 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank DicknDan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ireland
Level 2 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“best food in sumui, wonderful staff”
Reviewed January 29, 2012

we were there on honeymoon, staying in the centara villas. read reviews before we went and so glad that we did. ate there most days over the 2 weeks we were on the island. everyone was so friendly and helpful. even on the wet nites we got a courtesy drive back to the villas. as i am achef by trade, im kinda fussy bout my food but every meal surpassed the previous. i think i put on 10lbs there. and such great value 4 money. food at the villas is a bit of a rip off. and do try da massages next door. heaven. goin back this year. cant wait.......

  • Visited September 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank timmy73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuwait City, Kuwait
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Nice place with good quality resturant”
Reviewed October 11, 2011

we went to the fisherman`s outlet twice and we like it alot nice place with lots of good quality resturant many of them have aseating area overlooking the beach and a taple on the sand in front of the beach wich was to nice and romantic.

  • Visited September 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank DaLaL_ShaNe3a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Goring-on Thames, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
158 reviews
132 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
“Great place , Cant wait to go back!!”
Reviewed July 25, 2011

Fishermans was great! We used the Fishermans for a few things not just our eating! The owner and staff were allways so welcoming and they could never do enough for you! Even just down to little things like a cool towel when we stopped for a drink as we had been walking!
We ate in the fisherms 4 or 5 times over our holiday, in fact between us we tried most of the food on the menu! The penang curry is amazing!! mm so are the Ice cream fritters!!! We hired a car from the fishermans for the day too, used there internet for a few bits we needed to do which was all very cheap , used the bar and we even had a cookery lesson here (this really was a highlight of our holiday) on average we would spend £10.00 a head at dinner and we would have three courses and drinks! I highly recommend eating here, the food along with the service makes this place excellent!!!!!!!! I cant wait to return!

  • Visited July 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank AmyAdamF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Fisherman's Outlet also viewed

Ko Samui, Surat Thani Province
 
Ko Samui, Surat Thani Province
 

Been to The Fisherman's Outlet? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing