We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great Stay”
other travelers have booked this property
Villa Maphráaw at Night... Now offering free nights; All yours for as little as $450 a night
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Villa Maphráaw at Night... Now offering free nights; All yours for as little as $450 a night
Bird's-Eye View – now offering 3 and 5 bed daily rates: reserve your very own private hotel Large infinity-edged private pool with amazing backdrop ocean views
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
61 reviews
Villa Maphráaw at Night... Now offering free nights; All yours for as little as $450 a night
Bird's-Eye View – now offering 3 and 5 bed daily rates: reserve your very own private hotel
Large infinity-edged private pool with amazing backdrop ocean views
Amazing night shot of Villa Maphráaw.  You can appreciate the size of the villa
Amazing Panoramic views from the villa overlooking the neighbouring island of Koh Pha Ngan
Surrounded by no-one - total peace within an amazing tropical setting
Impressive villa, just like your very own private hotel and at great prices too
Relax in the spacious private pool, Jacuzzi with ample sunbeds and outdoor speakers
Plenty of sunbeds, seating areas and a magnificent private infinity pool to cool down and relax
Landscaped gardens and detailed tropical touches, finished to the highest standard
Open-planned modern interior design; sit back and relax on one of the 5 designer leather sofas
Villa Maphráaw offers an open-planned modern environment: perfect for families and friends a like
This villa boats some of the best reviews on Samui Island
TV room - 48 LED inch TV, surround sound, Satellite TV and 250 DVDs to choose from
Villa Maphráaw has been recognized by Trip Advisor for it's high standard of Service
We offer arguably the best Guest Management service on Samui and are proud of it
Take advantage of our optional private chef service, serving you some of the finest Thai cuisine
Villa Maphráaw – our staff are here to make your stay more comfortable
5 Leather sofas and 2 reception areas; Plenty of space for 2 families or a large party of friends
Dine in style and take in the amazing views Villa Maphráaw has to offer
Wine and dine within the villa.  Why not try the villa's amazing Thai Chef to prepare for you
Providing all facilities for a 5 star self-catering holiday, including a 5 burner gas BBQ
Spacious modern style European kitchen - with full amenities
Breakfast is served by our private chef; an option for guests
Pool side at dusk, with enough space for outside dining
Sleeping up to 10 guests (additional beds an option), this villa really is value for money
With over 40 superb past guest reviews, you know your perfect holiday is safe with Villa Maphráaw
Offering 2 large baths with 6 showers in total spanning the villa
5 stunning spacious en-suite bedrooms to choose from
Enjoy your own privacy with your very own private bathroom connected to every bedroom
Our Guest Management Concierge service is second to none on Samui Island
Bespoke designed, drawing from modern western architecture, fused with Thai-Style features
Bedroom 3 with King-sized bed and en-suite bath and shower room
Designed for guests, ensuring bedrooms are fully equipped to meet your needs
Villa Maphráaw provides all guest linen and towels which are replaced twice weekly
Double sinks complimenting a stunning bathroom with bath and shower
Bedroom 4: Spacious bedrooms are just a couple steps from poolside
Designed for guests, ensuring bedrooms are fully equipped to meet your needs
En-suite shower room connecting to one of the lower double bedrooms
Outside on the spacious deck; sit back and relax outside bedroom 5
Offering 2 King, 2 Queen and 2 single sized beds - all bedrooms have their own private bathrooms
Collage of Villa Maphráaw
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
5 Bedrooms, 6 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
Ko Samui, Surat Thani Province

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 61 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
MissUncon...
Debica, Poland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Stay”
Reviewed August 8, 2013 for a stay in July 2013
1
person found this review helpful

We spent our vacation at this villa for our first trip to Thailand. We loved the villa, the images are just as good as the real thing. I particularly liked the peacefulness of the location (in a cul de sac). We did have a bit of an ordeal with one of our children locking themselves in the bottom bedroom, however after a phone call to the manager all was sorted in a reasonable time. The villa could do with lighter duvets on the beds in my opinion although the air conditioners and fans countered this ok. The only thing I could see missing was there wasn't a blender available to make milkshakes etc. The in-house computer was handy to help organise our day trips too. We hired a car and bikes also and no issues there.

Date of stay: July 2013
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 22, 2014
Thanks for your review and kind comments. Glad you had a relaxing time. I take note regarding the duvets as it can become a little hot at times during peak season but as you mention, the air conditioning does work efficiently to ensure you have a good sleep each night. I will also see to it that future guests will enjoy a brand new blender!! Hope to see you again some time soon, thanks Stuart
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Udon Thani, Thailand
Reviewed February 23, 2013 for a stay in February 2013
2
people found this review helpful

Date of stay: February 2013
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Feb 22, 2014
Thanks for your kind words and hopefully we will see you all again soon at the villa. take care

Stuart
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
AUSTRALIA
Reviewed February 5, 2013 for a stay in December 2012
3
people found this review helpful

Date of stay: December 2012
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Feb 5, 2013
Hi everyone

Many thanks for your kind words, we always appreciate such a nice family to stay at the villa. You are of course always welcome back any-time and if you do, you will receive a nice discount as a returning customer, best regards Stuart
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
TX
Reviewed January 27, 2013 for a stay in October 2012
2
people found this review helpful

Date of stay: October 2012
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Jan 27, 2013
Thank you very much for renting Villa Maphraaw Quio and I am happy you had a great time and maybe see you in the future,thanks again from Stuart
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Kinkel
South Africa
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Well deserved break @ our home from home”
Reviewed September 2, 2012 for a stay in July 2012
1
person found this review helpful

Stayed at Villa Mapraaw from 12/07/2012 - 03/08/2012. The first week we spent with friends, who thought the place was spectacular. This was our second stay here and once again we thoroughly enjoyed ourselves and the Villa very much. There were a few little hiccups, one of which was sorted out by Colin and the IT man on the Tues after we arrived. The other one was the CD player, which we never could sort out. We did enjoy our stay, but did notice the absence of the Manager, Stuart. Various things were not like it was last year.

Date of stay: July 2012
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location and the overall ambiance of the Villa
Liked least: The fact that it is not actually cleaned like it should be
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 2, 2012
Always a pleasure having you both stay each time, thanks guys, Stuart
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol
Reviewed August 21, 2012 for a stay in August 2012

Date of stay: August 2012
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Aug 21, 2012
It was great to have you all stay at the villa. Thanks for the free beers and you are all of course more than welcome to return whenever you wish. As promised, you will receive special 'returning customer' rates next time.

Take care and send my wishes to you and your friends...
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hong Kong
Reviewed February 17, 2012 for a stay in January 2012

Date of stay: January 2012
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Feb 17, 2012
Glad you enjoyed your stay, hope to see you again soon, take care, Stuart
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing