We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“This Villa ROCKS!!!”
other travelers have booked this property
Villa Maphráaw at Night... Now offering free nights; All yours for as little as $450 a night
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Villa Maphráaw at Night... Now offering free nights; All yours for as little as $450 a night
Bird's-Eye View – now offering 3 and 5 bed daily rates: reserve your very own private hotel Large infinity-edged private pool with amazing backdrop ocean views
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
61 reviews
Villa Maphráaw at Night... Now offering free nights; All yours for as little as $450 a night
Bird's-Eye View – now offering 3 and 5 bed daily rates: reserve your very own private hotel
Large infinity-edged private pool with amazing backdrop ocean views
Amazing night shot of Villa Maphráaw.  You can appreciate the size of the villa
Amazing Panoramic views from the villa overlooking the neighbouring island of Koh Pha Ngan
Surrounded by no-one - total peace within an amazing tropical setting
Impressive villa, just like your very own private hotel and at great prices too
Relax in the spacious private pool, Jacuzzi with ample sunbeds and outdoor speakers
Plenty of sunbeds, seating areas and a magnificent private infinity pool to cool down and relax
Landscaped gardens and detailed tropical touches, finished to the highest standard
Open-planned modern interior design; sit back and relax on one of the 5 designer leather sofas
Villa Maphráaw offers an open-planned modern environment: perfect for families and friends a like
This villa boats some of the best reviews on Samui Island
TV room - 48 LED inch TV, surround sound, Satellite TV and 250 DVDs to choose from
Villa Maphráaw has been recognized by Trip Advisor for it's high standard of Service
We offer arguably the best Guest Management service on Samui and are proud of it
Take advantage of our optional private chef service, serving you some of the finest Thai cuisine
Villa Maphráaw – our staff are here to make your stay more comfortable
5 Leather sofas and 2 reception areas; Plenty of space for 2 families or a large party of friends
Dine in style and take in the amazing views Villa Maphráaw has to offer
Wine and dine within the villa.  Why not try the villa's amazing Thai Chef to prepare for you
Providing all facilities for a 5 star self-catering holiday, including a 5 burner gas BBQ
Spacious modern style European kitchen - with full amenities
Breakfast is served by our private chef; an option for guests
Pool side at dusk, with enough space for outside dining
Sleeping up to 10 guests (additional beds an option), this villa really is value for money
With over 40 superb past guest reviews, you know your perfect holiday is safe with Villa Maphráaw
Offering 2 large baths with 6 showers in total spanning the villa
5 stunning spacious en-suite bedrooms to choose from
Enjoy your own privacy with your very own private bathroom connected to every bedroom
Our Guest Management Concierge service is second to none on Samui Island
Bespoke designed, drawing from modern western architecture, fused with Thai-Style features
Bedroom 3 with King-sized bed and en-suite bath and shower room
Designed for guests, ensuring bedrooms are fully equipped to meet your needs
Villa Maphráaw provides all guest linen and towels which are replaced twice weekly
Double sinks complimenting a stunning bathroom with bath and shower
Bedroom 4: Spacious bedrooms are just a couple steps from poolside
Designed for guests, ensuring bedrooms are fully equipped to meet your needs
En-suite shower room connecting to one of the lower double bedrooms
Outside on the spacious deck; sit back and relax outside bedroom 5
Offering 2 King, 2 Queen and 2 single sized beds - all bedrooms have their own private bathrooms
Collage of Villa Maphráaw
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
5 Bedrooms, 6 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
Ko Samui, Surat Thani Province

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 61 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Aaron T
San Francisco, California
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“This Villa ROCKS!!!”
Reviewed June 8, 2011 for a stay in May 2011

I had a great time in this villa. We had a party of 10 people staying. Stewart was a great help and stocked our fridge with ICE COLD BEER prior to our arrival and helped us rent scooters delivered to the villa. This villa is on a very high hill. Do rent a car or scooter or else you'll be sorry walking for 30+ mins up a monstrous hill. The villa was tastefully designed with LUXURY. Everything was available for a vacation rental to pots and pans to dvds/CDs and washer and dryer. The only downside was that A/C was in every room except the living areas such as kitchen, livingroom, tv room. They provided you with fans and ceiling fans, but it was really unbearable in May trying to hang out in those areas without A/C. But it made a great excuse to hang out in the pool all day/night with the outdoor speaker system blasted to our favorite music. Overall I had a great experience with Villa Maphraaw. Stewart was very helpful and If I ever had a chance to visit Koh Samui again Villa Maphraaw would definately be first on my mind.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Traveling group: With Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Young singles Friends getaway
A romantic getaway Families with young children
Families with teenagers Tourists
Large groups Luxury-minded travelers
Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 7, 2011
Many thanks for the review. Just a point on the AC upstairs.... The villa is designed with over 30 windows across the top with the idea that when opened the open planned design will allow the natural breeze go through the villa.... Best wishes, Stuart
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beijing
Reviewed May 17, 2011 for a stay in March 2011

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Your age range 35-44
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
May 17, 2011
Hi Jan

Thanks again for your review. Was a pleasure to meet you all.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
UK
Reviewed April 21, 2011 for a stay in April 2011

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Traveling group: Family with young children
Your age range 45-54
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Aug 16, 2016
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your wonderful experience at Villa Maphraaw. It feels great to be appreciated for our service, it is one of the things we are most proud about. Thank you for recommending our villa to other travelers as well and we hope that they'll get to experience the same amazing holiday that you and your family had.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
dean k
norwich
Level 6 Contributor
160 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 158 helpful votes
“Very good with excellent response when most needed”
Reviewed November 28, 2010 for a stay in November 2010

Stayed here and really was impressed with the villa, even after going up the mountain! The views are stunning, the villa is well laid out and pratical for a group to get around and have quiet time from each other.

I had the main bedroom, it opens up on to the swimming pool. Taking a cd from the library to listen too through the surrond sound was lovely.

When Staurt says he will be on hand he really is on hand for everything that you need, but never overboard he is a smashing bloke who gives 100% to his guests. The people who come and clean, the pool man, bin men and security are just lovely and never get in the way.

Stay at the villa, hire a car and thats a must, and you will have such a good time. Every where is easy to get too from the villa. You either turn left and stay on the road or turn right and stay on the road and you will get back to the villa. The hire car people drop the car off for you and pick it up from you with out you ever knowing!

Stuart has a good business with people he deals with and passes the relationship on to his guests.

Have a good holiday in the villa, we did

Dean

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway A romantic getaway
Families with young children Families with teenagers
Tourists Large groups
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 16, 2016
Dear Dean,

Thank you for the wonderful review. We appreciate all your kind words and we are really glad you were impressed with the villa and happy with our services. Thank you for sharing your amazing holiday experience and we hope more people gets to enjoy the same experience that you had in our villa.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
zaandam
Reviewed July 15, 2010 for a stay in June 2009

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Traveling group: Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Aug 16, 2016
Dear Zaandam,

Thank you for staying at Villa Maphraaw and for the review. We sure hope that you'll be back to join us again too. Just let us know and we'll be more than happy to arrange your stay at the villa.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
California/Texas/NY
Reviewed February 22, 2010 for a stay in December 2009

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Aug 16, 2016
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your kind words and for choosing Villa Maphraaw to celebrate the new year. We hope you all had a wonderful time and that you can all join us again next time for another fun celebration or whenever you need a little relaxing and peaceful break in the tropics.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Finland
Reviewed December 3, 2009 for a stay in November 2009

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Liked best: Huge space and the view
Liked least: Not on the beach
Traveling group: Friends
Your age range 18-24
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Young singles Friends getaway
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Families with teenagers Tourists
Large groups Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Aug 16, 2016
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write us a review and we are glad to hear you had an unforgettable stay in Samui. We feel sorry for any inconvenience you encountered during your stay and we are confident you are satisfied with how it was handled. We hope you can join us again next time for another awesome experience.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing