We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Seafood on the Beach, or on the High Street?!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Relax Resort Restaurant - CLOSED

Relax Resort Restaurant
Cuisines: Seafood, Asian, Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Brunch, Breakfast, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Caernarfon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
99 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Seafood on the Beach, or on the High Street?!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 24, 2014

We ate dinner here several times, coming back for more as it was good.

The same firm, who have the established seafood restaurant on the beach, have just opened another one directly 100m inland on the main beach road of Chaweng.

Food on the beach was varied and excellent, in a superb setting. Some teething troubles with communication on the High Street, but the food was good and the bar was really good value.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Daf1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

40 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    26
    10
    2
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
120 reviews
73 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“What a find!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 19, 2014 via mobile

We were not sure when we found this place but this place was absolutely fantastic. The ambience of the beach was relaxing. You can sit right on the beach with sand between your toes. I ordered duck and it was beautiful. My husband had sizzling beef which was really nice too. Cocktails are cheap and nice too. We will be back!!!

Helpful?
Thank Pedro_Collins68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eastern Norway, Norway
Level Contributor
178 reviews
90 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“Birthday lobster at the beach”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 14, 2013 via mobile

Setting out chairs and tables in the evening, together with super raw materials created an excellent celebration for my birthday. The lobster was selected from the ice filled artificial boat and prepared super in Thai way. Together with Berenger white wine from South Africa it became a perfect evening. Personnel was kind and service minded and we really enjoyed life. Actually so well that we took another dinner there with lobster 4 days later.

Helpful?
Thank Tor S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
321 reviews
188 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
“Dinner by the beach”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 23, 2013

Dinner again on the beach,with excellent food & great service.
So different to some of the other venues we went to,where service was average @ best.
We would have loved to go back again on another night,but sadly we were leaving the next day for Bangkok.
Will certainly return next year on our return to Kok Samui.
Highly recommended

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Carringtonfs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Right on the beach”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 26, 2013

The tables are right on the beach and the food is delicious, choosing your own seafood. The service is 5 star at a very affordable price. Thank-you for a wonderful night.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Anne-Marie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Relax Resort Restaurant also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing