We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Good Food”

Nuch's Green Ta'lay Restaurant
Ranked #79 of 1,255 Restaurants in Ko Samui
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Romantic, Business meetings, Special occasions, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
Warsaw, Poland
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Very Good Food”
Reviewed September 26, 2013

If there's one thing to love about this place, that's the generous serving that they have. Most orders are good for two, so if you're on a date, you can expect to share two or three dishes, get full without emptying the pockets too deep. My favorite would be the shrimp and pomelo salad which is superb. They also have tamarind curry which is a good one too. The staff and the owner were friendly. He toured us around the property which is not exactly much, but the atmosphere is quiet and private. We didn't stay in the Conrad place which is right beside the restaurant, but we might do so next time. So far, the experience was amazing, the food was great and we got to talk without having to shout -- which is something.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Nurry D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

413 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    329
    63
    16
    4
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best we've tried on Samui”
Reviewed September 15, 2013 via mobile

Food is excellent and it is very reasonably priced.

The staff are very friendly and the restaurant is nicely decorated.

We have now been here about 10 days and been to this reataurant 3 times. We will probably try to go another 3 times in our last 4 days.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Jameswhitept
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leamington Spa, United Kingdom
1 review
“Best thai food we've had in thailand.”
Reviewed September 8, 2013

Best thai food we've had in thailand, everything is bought in fresh everyday and it makes a difference. Charming, relaxed setting friendly staff. The owner makes you incredibly welcome and has a real knowledge and passion about his wife, the head chef's, food. Reasonably priced to boot! Duck Penang, Green Chicken curry and fresh veg stir fry are highly recommended.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Toby H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
22 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Top top top!”
Reviewed August 28, 2013 via mobile

One of our last evenings in Thailand we went to Nuch's Green Ta'Lay and it was absolutely the best food we had in Thailand
; situated in the middle of nowhere in the quiet region of the isle of Koh Samui it was a surprise for us ; the American host was very friendly and gave some superb advices ; the food was really delicious !!the atmosphere was cosy. The price was very normal ; we ate with our family for only 3200 baht .
Get there !! It's worth a journey !

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Dekelver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
northwood
Level Contributor
416 reviews
304 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 232 helpful votes
“Still serving great food”
Reviewed August 28, 2013

Came here 18 months ago and another visit shows that the consistency is still there, same staff, owner and chefs, just great.

Try the tamarind fish and the duck Penang curries.

Owner talks to every customer and waiting lady is great fun as well, excellent service from great hosts, nice drink list, just. A nice evening.

Good luck to them
,

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank peterah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Nuch's Green Ta'lay Restaurant also viewed

Taling Ngam, Ko Samui
Taling Ngam, Ko Samui
 
Ko Samui, Surat Thani Province
Taling Ngam, Ko Samui
 

Been to Nuch's Green Ta'lay Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing