We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great view shame about the food!”
Review of Orgasmic

Orgasmic
Ranked #201 of 1,244 Restaurants in Ko Samui
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $7 - $29
Cuisines: European, Asian, Thai, Barbecue
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Local cuisine, Bar scene, Kids, Scenic view, Business meetings, Families with children, Special occasions, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Validated Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Orgasmic Restaurant proposed un Kitchen gastronomic Thai and Western , Seafood and Best Meet BBQ , a perfect view on the island of Koh Phangan , a beautifull SUNSET , a tropical garden . We have a large choice of Cocktails .
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
35 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Great view shame about the food!”
Reviewed March 22, 2014

This restaurant is great for a sunset drink as the view is lovely but Chef Wally has moved to Laos and the food is nowhere near good enough for the price. I ordered Steamed White Snapper, Thai vegetables & steamed rice (580 THB). The snapper had no seasoning and was luke warm and bland, served with a large salad garnish. Rice was nicely presented but sticky and cold. When I asked where the Thai veg was I was given another dish with steamed broccoli, cauliflower & sliced carrots. I did not consider this to be "Thai veg" and had expected the veg to be cooked in an oyster sauce or something similar. I was also served with a VERY spicy chilli sauce for the fish. My husband ordered Fondue bourguignon with French fries and sauce (590 THB). This came as raw beef, pot of hot oil to cook the beef, salad garnish, side salad, fries and 3 different (cold) sauces, blue cheese, peppercorn and something we could not decide upon. Fine dining this restaurant is not although the Thai staff are very pleasant. The Maitre d' ignored us when we left the restaurant because I had complained about the temperature of the food when he arrived towards the end of the meal to ask how our food had been.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Linda_B53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

451 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    268
    105
    46
    21
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great setting, lovelly food”
Reviewed March 20, 2014

We strolled along the beach from fisgerman's village to Orgasmic last night.
The restaurant is designed really well, spaced out with plenty of different options for seating - lots with sea views.

The sunset was amazing - purple and reds! We had great seats to see that from orgasmic.

The food was really good. I had beef Paenang curry - the beef was falling apart in my mouth, so tender! my girlfriend had the pad thai, she said it was fantastic.

The cocktails were great too! It was worth the extra few BAHT.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Davie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ko samui
Level Contributor
65 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Over rated”
Reviewed March 17, 2014

Had dinner here last night. My wife ordered the Salmon and i ordered thai dish called Ho Mok. Her salmon was very bland. I had a taste of her salmon and did not like it. my dish however was good. Not excellent and flavorful as expected. Desert was nothing great. Service was good , prompt and friendly but if the food doesnt taste good the service can never make up for it. Did not other any alcohol bill came to 1900 baht for 2. Pricey for average to below average food. View was great.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank rrayKoSamui
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bordeaux, France
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“One word : Wonderful !”
Reviewed February 28, 2014

Beautiful place, we advise for all couples! Being French, the menu is diverse but makes it possible to find a little French cuisine on his plate! The place is just amazing, romantic, or friends, this beachfront restaurant will undoubtedly be liked by everyone. The staff is friendly and very helpful!

On recommande !

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Pierre M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chaweng, Thailand
Level Contributor
26 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Come back Wally”
Reviewed February 21, 2014

I've been a regular customer here for many years and the food has always been excellent,how ever I booked myself and a party of friends in for dinner and how disappointed I was,on arrival I was informed that the chef owner is now in Lao and returns every three months to samui,I'm sad to say it was a awfull dinning experience the king prawn starter was off a novice cook could of smelt it,the standard of food has crumbled here ,what was once a top dinning Resturant on the island is now down there with the worse of them ,what a great shame,as the location is fantastic ,come back Wally .

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Tony L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Orgasmic also viewed

 

Been to Orgasmic? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing