We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A superb location”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Ko Samui
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Banyan Villas (Thailand) Co., Ltd.
Ranked #99 of 454 Specialty Lodging in Ko Samui
Francescas, France
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A superb location”
Reviewed March 4, 2014

I really have nothing to say knew this property is simply outstanding.
Comfort is present (very comfortable bed), maintenance and the setting is idyllic.
Sea a few steps from the house, ideal for relaxing with friends
I highly recommend this property

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Philippe M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

15 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    13
    2
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
10
1
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London
Level 6 Contributor
114 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 219 helpful votes
Reviewed October 1, 2013

We stayed in Banyan villas for 10 days over in August. We met up in Thailand with family coming from Australia, so there were 4 adults, a sixteen year old, a five, four, two and one year old. As it turns out the rooms / layout of Banyan was almost perfect for our group.
There are 3 large bedrooms (2 doubles and a twin room) and a smaller room with a bunk bed all of them en suite. 2 of the rooms are in one ‘wing’ along with the kitchen, dining room and living room. The other 2 rooms are the other wing, and although the same building, cannot be accessed unless you go via the pool area / garden.
The villa itself is beautiful; the rooms are great and very spacious. I found the beds in the bedrooms very comfy, my wife found them not to her liking, so that is probably an individual thing… Probably the worst thing about the villa is the bath / shower rooms. The 2 shower rooms were just ok, nothing special. The kitchen is reasonably well appointed (for a holiday letting) and we managed to make a good number of meals in it.
The pool really is lovely and a highlight of the property, big enough to get some real use out of it and reserved just for you. There are a couple of shallower bits for the kids, but it is not a kid’s pool so 100% adult supervision for the non-swimmers is required. You also have access to the bigger pool as part of the overall resort and if both of those fail you, there is always the sea…
The location of the villa is a bit of a mixed bag. It’s around 100 metres from Bang Po beach and about 10m walk from a couple of lovely beach front restaurants (Jun Hom & Freedom beach bar). It’s a little longer to walk to the nearest 7-11 (15 minutes along the road). Other than that it’s a taxi ride to get pretty much well anywhere else.
The slight remoteness and quietness was actually good for our group, but worth thinking about if you are planning a party night every night!
The overall resort (Coconut Paradise) is well staffed and provides taxis, laundry facilities and even chefs at standard prices. They also offered tours etc. (as everyone seems to do) but we didn’t take them up on that.
Finally the cost when we went was great. Considering the quality and luxury of the accommodation we felt it was amazing value.
Would love to return and would love to stay at Richard’s villa again!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank El_Badgerino
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seamill, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed May 6, 2013

Myself and 3 friends visited Banyan Villa 9 in April 2013. We had a wonderful time. The villa is situated 50 yards from the lovely, clean & peaceful Bang Por beach. Well-equipped and maintained to a good standard - some renovation/updating to the property would be beneficial i.e. re-grouting of pool, bathroom fixtures modernized, some décor refreshment. Cleaners visited every second/third day and gardener every day. Local agent assisted us well in organising taxis, takeaway and excursions. Would highly recommend for a relaxing break in an idyllic part of the island away from the hustle and bustle. Good value for money.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kathryn75_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madiran, France
1 review
Reviewed April 7, 2013

What a fantastic find, warm pools, peace, quite.
A gentle stroll along a beautiful beach to the nearby bars.
Sitting eating well cooked Thai food, watch the waves gently splash against the golden sands. A real paradise. Relaxing for us both and also a great place for our 2 teenage boys who enjoyed Jet Skiing, Karting & riding the elephants. Local guides on site with all the information you need who arranged transport & trips as well as recommending trips out for us.
The house is 2 seconds walk from the beach, with a fantastic view across the bay. A private pool at the property, with a built in bar & stools - who can resist sitting in the pool sipping & reading! And a larger infinity pool that overlooks the sea.
We will be back! Loved it

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 66Paulette
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phuket
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed January 21, 2010

Being in the hotel business, we try to avoid them when we need a break, otherwise it turns into a 'busmans holiday'. We prefer the privacy and freedom of a house or villa. Samui has an overwhelming number to choose from, just Googling it leaves one dizzy with choices. Fortunately for us a colleague had just returned from a break there and recommended Banyan Villas to us. We are so glad she did.
The villa is one of two privately owned villas on the stunning Bo Put beach. The owners have clearly taken a great deal of care with the decor, design and maintenance. The house is wrapped around a beautiful pool and ample gardens surround it with gorgeous flowers and trees. A gardener visits every morning to tend it and clear the pool of leaves etc.
The lounge on the 2nd floor is huge and airy, leading onto a rooftop sala and sun deck, it's the perfect sundowner location. Cooking relaxes me and I found the kitchen more han adequate for me to show the world (OK the wife) why I should be a celebrity chef.
We did eat out twice, both times in the utterly charming Fisherman's Village which is about a 5 minute drive away. Chawaeng (the big city) is a bit further on but the island is so small, you are literally close to everything, always.
I recommend this place without hesitation, it's ideal for a couple or family or a small group. For a group of 4 or 6 people it would work out an awful to cheaper than a 5 star hotel and frankly this place is so much better than a 5 star hotel.
The only problem is leaving the place, we felt totally at home there and it was a reluctant departure. Ah well, roll on next year, we've booked already.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Phuketinsider
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ko Samui hotels
0.0 mi away
Banyan Tree Samui
Banyan Tree Samui
#3 of 50 in Lamai Beach
1,386 reviews
0.0 mi away
Le Meridien Koh Samui Resort & Spa
0.0 mi away
Code
Code
#1 of 30 in Mae Nam
1,074 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
InterContinental Samui Baan Taling Ngam Resort
0.0 mi away
Four Seasons Resort Koh Samui Thailand
0.0 mi away
Nikki Beach Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Banyan Villas (Thailand) Co., Ltd.? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Banyan Villas (Thailand) Co., Ltd.

Property: Banyan Villas (Thailand) Co., Ltd.
Address: 8/35 Moo 5, Ko Samui 84330, Thailand
Phone Number:
Location: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Ko Samui
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #99 of 454 Specialty Lodging in Ko Samui
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
For further information, pricing and booking, please visit our web site.Banyan Villas are secluded in private tropical gardens next to Bang Po beach on the quiet north coast of Koh Samui overlooking Koh Phangan, the Villas provide luxury rental accommodation at affordable prices for both short holidays and long stay visitors.Villa rental is a great alternative to traditional luxury hotel accommodation, especially for anyone in search of a little privacy, or wishing to escape from the “madding crowd”.With 250sqm of floor space each villa has its own 10 metre pool and jacuzzi enclosed within secure walled tropical gardens, allowing guests to relax in quiet privacy. Alternatively, located a mere half minute stroll through lush tropical gardens and right next to the beach, the larger communal pool is also available to Banyan Villas’ guests. The Villas offer flexible accommodation and can rented together by opening a dividing gate to cater for parties of up to 14 guests.Ground floorDiningThe Eurpoean style kitchen is fitted out with modern cooking appliances including oven and separate hotplates, microwave, coffee maker and fridge. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing