We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good fun and laughs!!!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Starz Cabaret

Starz Cabaret
Ranked #30 of 140 things to do in Ko Samui
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 1-2 hours
Owner description: Starz Cabaret is the leading cabaret on Koh Samui. We have 3 shows 8:30pm (45 mins) 9:30pm (45 mins) & 10:30pm (1: 15 mins) entry included in drink price from the bar minimum drink price 220bht soft drink Beers Wine Breezer 260 baht Cocktails and Spirits 320 baht.
Pretoria, South Africa
Level Contributor
51 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Good fun and laughs!!!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 16, 2013

Loved the show and had a great time. Just seemed too short! Performers were good and the choreography reminded me of the actual music videos. Drinks are pricey but fair considering this is a free show and the performers are great with awesome costumes. Still can't believe these were lady boys!

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank jayang22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

406 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    174
    146
    58
    15
    13
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Interactive!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 13, 2013

You know when you're sitting in the audience and a cast member pulls you up and chooses you on stage?? Yeah well that was me!! I thoroughly enjoyed it though and got into the dancing and frivolity on stage! Those who are self conscious about sexuality or dressing up may be a little uncomfortable yet you did just walk into a drag queen show in the first place! It's intended to be fun and thats exactly what I got out of it! Whitney Houston is very convincing to watch!! They were all very good! I would definitely recommend this show for a light hearted night of fun and laughter!

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Brendon H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bury St. Edmunds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
37 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“One of the best drag and ladyboy cabaret shows in Asia”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 7, 2013

This troupe of performers have been putting on shows for over a decade. It is a must see on any trip to Samui. Shows are professional, funny and colourful. Lip synced dance routines to music from the likes of Whitney Houston, Cher, Mariah Carey, Kylie, Diana Ross....interpersed with comedy numbers and routines.
Entry is free but once sat down you have to buy at least one drink, otherwise the waiters will ask you to leave, At the end of each show there are photo opportunities with some of the artistes for which they expect at least a 100b tip.
All in all a great way to while away a couple of hours in a evening, but beware if you are there for over a week the show numbers can start to repeat, and you might get wet if it rains, as the bar is not entirely undercover....

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank stevewolfcub
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“First lady boy experience”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 5, 2013

And what an experience at that !

They were glamorous, they were talented, they were everything I heard they were.

The ambiance wasn't great - but what a show these lady boys put on. Makes one want to dance with them !!

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Marsy79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StarzCabaret, Owner at Starz Cabaret, responded to this review, January 7, 2013
We are happy to have made your guest experience of ladyboys a memorable be. Thank you for your kind comment.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Ladyboy show”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 4, 2013

Great fun! The show was free although the drinks were very expensive, which is fair enough as they need to recoup their costs.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
4 Thank dawson555
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StarzCabaret, Owner at Starz Cabaret, responded to this review, January 5, 2013
Thank you for your comment. Yes our drinks are more expensive than the average bar but this includes the show. We either charge entry fee and cheap drinks or no entry fee and higher drink price. We are still cheaper priced than the only other cabaret show on Samui. We are happy to gave entertained you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Starz Cabaret also viewed

Ko Samui, Surat Thani Province
 
Ko Samui, Surat Thani Province
 

Been to Starz Cabaret? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing