We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A great fun ladyboy cabaret” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Starz Cabaret

Starz Cabaret
Ranked #30 of 140 things to do in Ko Samui
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 1-2 hours
Owner description: Starz Cabaret is the leading cabaret on Koh Samui. We have 3 shows 8:30pm (45 mins) 9:30pm (45 mins) & 10:30pm (1: 15 mins) entry included in drink price from the bar minimum drink price 220bht soft drink Beers Wine Breezer 260 baht Cocktails and Spirits 320 baht.
london
Level Contributor
222 reviews
28 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 174 helpful votes
“A great fun ladyboy cabaret”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 28, 2012

We walked into Stars Cabaret which is on the Main Street in Chewong and had a blast. All you have to do is buy a drink and enjoy a very funny show! Nothing naughty, just a laugh.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank foxbat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

407 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    174
    146
    59
    15
    13
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
82 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“you should not be coming for this to Samui”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 29, 2012

Cabaret? What Cabaret? If you are interested in Cabaret go to Paris, or Tropicana cabaret in Habana. If you are in Samui - go to the beach and enjoy thai food.
Chawend in fact is a small village/ would you expect great Cabaret from the small vallage? but if you want to stare at the bunch of transvestites or looking for noise - go ahead.

Visited December 2011
Helpful?
2 Thank kogutiak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StarzCabaret, Owner at Starz Cabaret, responded to this review, December 11, 2012
Thank you for your negative review, usually we take negative responses seriously but on this ocassion we will choose to ignore it as you obviously chose the wrong entertainment and maybe should stay on the beach. We are not Moulin Rouge Paris, we are a small highly enthusiastic team of Thai Nationals, male and Kathoey performing every night to over 200 happy customers.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zagreb, Croatia
Level Contributor
45 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Must see!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 26, 2012 via mobile

You really must see this cabaret show. At first i didnt want to go but this was my wifes wish. After the show i was thrilled. I still cant believe that man can really look like woman. Amaizing. Entrance is free but you need to drink something and drinks are from 180 baht and more, but it is worth it.

Helpful?
1 Thank mmmmatija
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StarzCabaret, Owner at Starz Cabaret, responded to this review, December 11, 2012
Thank you for your review. We are happy you made a good choice to experience the ladyboy cabaret of Thailand a Thai national heritage. We aim to please! Thank You...
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Worth going once”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 22, 2012 via mobile

We fiancé and I went to see the first show of the evening. Considering its a free show the drinks were fairly priced in my opinion as you would expect in any nightclub in town. The show could be a little better in miming the words to some songs to make it more real but the dancing was very good. One thing I noticed is that I felt the performers could benefit from having more room to move on stage.

Helpful?
Thank gladstn27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Penang Island, Malaysia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“M&R”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 21, 2012

Wow what a night . I am aussie living in Malaysia and to travel to Thailand for few nights with freinds and to have a wonderful meal downstairs a great night of fun and entertainment,plus a few drinks made it special. To that great person on the door for saving us front row seats just made the night even better. To the management,staff and all concerned in making these nights happen for the people holidaying in your area keep up them good peformances and we will be back soon.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank kenlee1963
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Starz Cabaret also viewed

Ko Samui, Surat Thani Province
 
Ko Samui, Surat Thani Province
 

Been to Starz Cabaret? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing