We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fun experience”
Review of Paradise Park Farm

Paradise Park Farm
Ranked #28 of 135 things to do in Ko Samui
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Copenhagen
Level Contributor
82 reviews
14 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Fun experience”
Reviewed April 20, 2013

First of all, it's not a very big place and there are not lots of animals like a Zoo. Anyway as two adults only, we did have a great time! We had much fun feeding the birds and it was nice to have a swim in the pool on a hot day. Also there is a very nice view from there, it's almost the highest point on Samui. I think it's a bit expensive compared to other things, but there is no fee to feed birds, have pictures taken with monkey etc., so it's OK.

When we visited, there was not a lot of other people, I think the whole experience would have been worse, if it was crowded with people.

We took a private tour (pay extra for - but there is really no tour, you go around yourself), which meant we could leave when we wanted to. I'm glad we did, as it is not a very big place, so after 3 hours we had tried everything (included a swim).

Some of the animals was chained outside so you could play with them, the chains where a little short in my opinion, but it seemed like most of the animals where ok (Thai standards) - but I'm certainly not an expert.

Overall a nice experience I would recommend to try, especially if you have kids, but adults can go too ;-)

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Tobias L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

485 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    256
    136
    42
    17
    34
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
34 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Beautiful place”
Reviewed April 18, 2013

This is a good day out it you like small animals. My daughters (age 8 and 6) loved the place, especially the guinea pigs! I thought the entrance fee was reasonable because it takes a bit of money to maintain these places properly. I was a bit unhappy to see chained up monkeys and parrots though, but the animals seemed much better cared for than most parks in Thailand.There are really pretty landscaped gardens and an amazing view from the swimming pool.
I was saddened by the behaviour of some of the other tourists - very rude to staff and letting their kids handle the animals too roughly. I felt there was an atmosphere of mutual contempt in the restaurant between the tourists and the staff working there, and the service was chilly, but perhaps understandable if you watch some of the other visitors.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Irnbru4ever
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amphoe Koh Sa-mui, Surat Thani, Thailand
2 reviews
“Simple, friendly, fun for kids and parents alike!”
Reviewed April 12, 2013

Don't let the drive up this hill throw you off! This little open zoo type place is a gem in Koh Samui! Friendly staff and animals. Kids will never want to leave! Feed the animals and enjoy the amazing view and beautiful flowers. Where else can you brush a monkey? Nice and cool too!

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Kimberly C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oman
Level Contributor
37 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Great place for family with young kids”
Reviewed April 11, 2013

We were staying near Choengmong beach, so it was quite a long way to get to the Paradise Park Farm. (But we had a rental car, so we popped in the butterfly garden and saw the mummified monk on the way) We weren't expecting much here (or many attractions on the island), but we were wrong! Not only our 5 year old son, but also his granny and we had such a fun & relaxing time with all the animals.
It is not a zoo and is not a flash park, but you can feed and touch these little animals. It is located on top of the mountain, so the surrounding nature was beautiful and the view was wonderful. Pool looked very nice although we didn't have enough time to swim unfortunately.
Coca Cola the monkey was so cute, and he was the highlight of the day. But I must say that here is no guarantee of the safety with animals as you are in Thailand!

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank RitzB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Espoo, Finland
Level Contributor
25 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Nice place to visit”
Reviewed March 15, 2013

Nice animals and nice personnel within. Pool is nice but bit small. The view from pool is really great! You can have photos with parrots in your shoulders and with "CocaCola" -monkey. What i miss there was bar beside the pool. It was really hot day when we visit there and if we have had nice cold drinks beside the pool then our visit have been perfect.

Nice place to visit for couple of hours!

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank HannuSalonen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Paradise Park Farm also viewed

Ko Samui, Surat Thani Province
Ko Samui, Surat Thani Province
 
Ko Samui, Surat Thani Province
 

Been to Paradise Park Farm? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing