We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fun visit especially for kids”
Review of Paradise Park Farm

Paradise Park Farm
Ranked #28 of 134 things to do in Ko Samui
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Dubai
Level Contributor
64 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Fun visit especially for kids”
Reviewed August 12, 2012

Just spent 3-4 hours there and can rate it. They picked us up from our resort, we paid for a full day pass as we didn't
Want to rush, price included transfers. Prompt collection, fun team, animals as per previous posts, all clean, well looked after, they are very enthusiastic & help with pictures etc. we found the morning to be best (got there just after 10.00) as animals were happy etc, we headed to the amazing infinity pool Pre lunch for an hours swimming & sunning, then lunch over looking the pool. You can take your own towels or you can rent @ 200baht per towel refundable (cos miserable sods lasts year kept kicking them!) and is well worth the chill. Enjoy, is a fun visit

Helpful?
Thank JustinDubai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

489 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    260
    135
    42
    17
    35
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Doha, Qatar
Level Contributor
32 reviews
18 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Good for a couple of hours”
Reviewed August 9, 2012

The animals here are some of the best kept I have seen in Thailand, yes they are still chained which is sad to see but this is not a western zoo.

Being able to feed and interact with the animals was a real pleasure and the staff are very friendly and caring, we took our 4 year old and our 2 year old and they really enjoyed themselves.

It was a bit of a trek up the hill in a hire car and there appeared to only be one way up and down? But this could just be my lacking skills in navigation.

If your children are bored and you need to waste a few hours then it's worth the 1000bht. Yes cheaper can be found in other parts of Thailand, but the animals probably won't be as well kept as paradise park!

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Qatarhero
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Utrecht, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Kids loved it - and so did we”
Reviewed August 5, 2012 via mobile

If I ask my kids (4-6) what thet liked best of Thailand it'll be between this and Elephant World (Kanchanaburi). The location is stunning, high up in the mountains. Be aware, you'll need a good car to get there, the road is very steep!
The park is well maintained and they allow a lot of interaction with the animals. Feeding the birds, holding reptiles, kuddling bunnies, playing with the monkey, etc. And whilst the kids are playing the parents can enjoy real coffee and an unbeatable view. You can also use the pool overlooking the montains and ocean.
Don't expect a zoo, it is a small park worth a couple of hours, but they are a couple of hours well spend!
Consider to stay the night, the boat bungalows look great!

Helpful?
Thank BSnel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“great, lots to do here for the family”
Reviewed July 19, 2012

tigers and a waterfall plus the monkey and elephant shows........................................................................................................................................................................................

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank HKBaby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tuen Mun, null, Hong Kong
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Kid's delight”
Reviewed July 11, 2012

Paradise Park Farm was lovely for the kids (and adults) to get up close with the animals. Although the entry fees seemed a bit expensive (400 baht adults, 200 kids) it did include free bird food and entry to enclosures, swimming and car parking. You can rent pool towels for 200 baht each which is refunded on return. There is also a small play area right by the restaurant. Food was fine too. The staff were friendly and the animals looked after and happy. The pool was lovely and the breeze coming through the open air restaurant was gorgeous, great view too! However if you drive yourself be warned - don't take the route on the map from closest to Nathon - it is a closed military area!!!! Take the route from the turn off opposite the 'mummified monk'. Interesting drive to get there!

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Rebecca L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Paradise Park Farm also viewed

Ko Samui, Surat Thani Province
Ko Samui, Surat Thani Province
 
Ko Samui, Surat Thani Province
 

Been to Paradise Park Farm? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing