We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Signature Burger” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Bondi Aussie Bar & Grill

Bondi Aussie Bar & Grill
Ranked #311 of 1,222 Restaurants in Ko Samui
Cuisines: Bar, Pub, Australian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children, Large groups, Special occasions, Bar scene
Dining options: Drinks, Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Television, Waitstaff
Description: Bondi Aussie Bar & Grill is Samui's Premier Watering Hole with LIVE MUSIC 6 Nights a week and daily/weekly LIVE Sports - AFL,NRL,Cricket, F1, Premier Football, Tennis, UFC etc.....Homemade meals and quality food in the heart of Chaweng Beach Road...
London
Level Contributor
182 reviews
80 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
“Signature Burger”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 24, 2013

After almost 3 weeks in Thailand we really fancied something other than curry. We walked past Bondi and decided to have some food there. We both had their signature burgers with fries. They were really good. Music was a little too loud and we were sitting next to the fan blowing right in my face (I asked for it to be turned off, and it was, for about 5min). We had our food and Mojito (buy one, get one free) and we left. I recommend the burger for sure!

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Shabtique
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

359 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    146
    112
    44
    22
    35
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Great food, great music, great people”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 28, 2013

I go to Bondi everything I am in SAMUI. The staff are always so friendly and smiling and the food is always delicious. Bondi is right in the centre of Chaweng which also makes it a great place to meet up with friends and relax with an ice cold beer and the staff are very interactive and live to talk and joke around with the customers which makes you feel comfortable. Every night they have a live band with some great singers and and they even let my mate jump up and sing his favourite song which I was surprised he got a standing ovation haha. All in all Bondi is a definite place to see in Koh SAMUI and I recommend that you try the burgers and the BBQ spare ribs absolutely beautiful as are the staff.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Peter5555555
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durban, South Africa
Level Contributor
107 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“TERRIBLE, AND THAT'S BEING NICE”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 25, 2013

After seeing adverts plastered in all the tourist maps with great pics of all the food, my wife and i decided to go and have dinner at Bondis. Well first of all the "LIVE" band was so loud, we were sitting outside and it felt like they were right next to us. Then it turned into open mike night, where it seemed that all the staff leaving took turns in trying to belt out some song. Then the food, well it looked nothing like any of the pictures that are advertised everywhere. I don't know what animal the ribs came from but it was like no rib i have ever tasted, not to mention the sauce that it was basted in. The onion rings were a horror show, i have never seen onion rings like that. On a 3 week trip, we can honestly say that Bondi dished up the worst food and the worst atmosphere of anywhere.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank AJD D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Petaling Jaya, Malaysia
Level Contributor
49 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
“Average western food”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 19, 2013

Everything was okay but music/live band were wayyyyyyyyyy too loud to even talk. We were very glad when the singer stopped for break time.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank citrusnobilis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nantong, China
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Music way to loud!!! But tasty food”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 13, 2013

If you want to eat peacefully don't go here. We went to eat upstairs and the music was still pretty loud.
As a appetizer we had mexican nacho's, they were so so good. As main we had the ribs, really tasty, fall off the bone meat but could have been a little bit more spiced. The fries on the side were old and not fresh tasty :(

  • Visited September 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank nicole1606
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bondi Aussie Bar & Grill also viewed

 

Been to Bondi Aussie Bar & Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing